We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
455
111
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
111
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard apartment great location close to town the penthouse apartment was clean the kitchen steep hill great apartments three bedroom apartment washing powder undercover parking washer and dryer home away from home underfloor heating main bedroom few minutes walk car park
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Three couples booked for five play days in Queenstown......Glebe Apartments was the pivotal focal part of our holiday, which made it such a successful break.
Our apartment was to have its own spaces but cope with a large group.
It was exceptional clean, warm on the cool day, and very inviting. Two bedrooms with one main bathroom, then a main bedroom with walk in wardrobe, ensuite, views and TV.
The large granite bench kitchen opened into a family room with fireplace, open plan to a 10 seat dining room table, flowing through to the TV lounge area. All this area opened on to a large balcony with views over Queenstown, Lake Wakatipu and the mountains, looking up the chair lift.
Glebe Apartments are situated at the top of the main Queenstown Mall, so was very handy to all the shops, supermarket, wine shops and departure for excursions from Shotover Street.
The manager Anne lead a great staff team, who always were warm to welcome us back, and tender to our needs. Nothing was ever too much.
Glebe Apartments has a 10 out of 10!
The highlight of our Queenstown stay.

Room Tip: 3 Bedroom - sleeping 7 - Room 302
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryHannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

There was an issue with our booking via a third party booking website but upon check-in, Junio went above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful and memorable. He offered a great solution to our booking issue in a very short amount of time. The Glebe outdid my expectation from the very first minute of our stay!

The Glebe is a fully furnished and fully equipped self-contained apartment with everything we needed to live in as it's our own home eg. washing machine, dryer, hair dryer, pots and pans, crockery, dish washer, kettle, coffee machine, etc. We appreciate the mid-stay complementary linen change and toiletry top up as we stayed for 7 nights. Let's just say The Glebe is better than most self-contained Apartments.

We stayed at the Mt Beetham Suite Room 602 for 7 nights. Although we were right underneath the renovation which operated from 8:30am to 5:30pm during the weekday, it wasn't noisy at all! We barely noticed any noise from the drilling and hammering.

The Glebe, thank you for providing a home away from home. I can't wait to come back to stay with you in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure to book the penthouses if you want great view of Lake Wakatipu and the surrounding mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AsheSkye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Penthouse apartment. Very well appointed with a full kitchen. Glebe Apartments are in a brilliant lication with very short walk to Queenstown centre, excellent restaurants and cafe's. Staff were very helpful with booking activites. Parking available on site. Great view of the lake.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Thejuddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

There was a portable A/C unit in the room which requires that you put water in the unit and put an ice pack out of the freezer into the unit. There is no safe. We had absolutely NO VIEW of the city, the room also did not have a balcony. The hotel is located on A VERY VERY STEEP HILL, required effort to get up to the parking entrance.

They do have free wifi, they offer same day laundry service, but hotel is located within a 5-7 minute walk to a laundry facility. The hotel is "self catered" they do not restock the room daily or make the bed, you take out your own trash and recycling - unless you pay an additional fee.

There is a dishwasher in the room, a dvd player, VCR and very nice stereo system. The bathtub was extra large and had jucuzzi jets - wonderfully relaxing after walking all day! For all of you latte folks - there is a Starbucks less than a 10 minute walk away.

NOW FOR THE BET PART OF THE ENTIRE STAY - AMY!
She was the kindest, sweetest, most genuine person that we met during our 2 week journey around the South Island - SHE IS THE BEST "FIRST IMPRESSION" THAT THIS HOTEL COULD EVER HAVE! She even stopped us on the sidewalk as she was walking home from her shift to update us on our laundry status.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneHenley, General Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you, Michele, for your review.

We are very lucky to have such a genuine person like Amy to work in reception. She was overwhelmed with your lovely comments and appreciated your kind words.

Come back and see again soon.

Kind regards

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Glebe for our work conference.
9 of us all together, we stayed at Mt Aurum Penthouse, 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom units. All units are right next to each other, which was great.
We had ample space to have our 2 day conference at the penthouse.
We all enjoyed our stay, most of us found the bed and pillows just right to get a good sleep. One workmate found her bed a little too soft for her liking but the rest of us loved the soft bed.
The staff were lovely and very helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank maicadelacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews