We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$115
eDreamsUS$115
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
303
129
17
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
129
17
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Could not have been more convenient for walking into town, to the gondola, and views were nice. Fall was a great time with the colors and new snow on the mountain tops. Our room was comfortable and having a refrigerator and cook top was very nice. We parked there which was nice, had a balcony, but did not have their breakfast. Recommend going on the gondola, flight to Milford Sound, and drives to Glenorchy and to see the bungy jumping over the river.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2019

First stop on our NZ Roadtrip. Spent 3 nights at Coronation Lodge mid March 2019 and after 3 weeks on the road can now more accurately comment. Excellent location, quiet streets, clean and professionally managed by friendly people. Strong wifi. Room was a good size. The only downside was the bed. Similar to other people's' comments the bed was not supportive for us and was the least comfortable we experienced throughout NZ.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

This hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from the downtown. A superb location. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and quick to respond to any requests (e.g. extra towel etc). For late check-in, call ahead as check-in closes at 8pm. The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't have a car but there is free parking. There is a breakfast area at the hotel with some standard items (e.g. cereal) but with so many top notch restaurants nearby, you don't necessarily have to eat breakfast at the hotel. We enjoyed our stay here and we stayed for nearly a week. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank poltor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights in Queenstown. Great location! Easy walk into town. Fairly large room, very clean, light and airy with lots of windows. Staff very friendly. Only negative was beds are really soft, though some people may like that

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream821285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coronationlodge, General Assistant at Coronation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Annette,

Thank you for the nice review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry our beds were too soft for you - but as you say, everyone has a different opinion to that. Our beds are often described as some of the most comfortable beds by our guests. We have fitted them with premium feather mattress toppers. We use quality bed linens including luxurious down quilts.

We hope we can welcome you back to the lodge in the future.

Kind regards,
Jacky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Lovely clean room with walk in shower and free organic shampoo, conditioner and body wash. So close to Queenstown township no need for a rental car. Staff so friendly we are going to stay again in June.

Room tip: Some rooms have kitchen facilities however breakfast is available every day in the breakfast room. We have stayed in both.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suzannedeliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coronationlodge, General Assistant at Coronation Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Suzanne,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review.

Coronation Lodge is dedicated to reducing the impact our business has on the environment with numerous Environmentally Friendly initiatives. We're pleased you liked our soap selections. We have wall mounted dispensers to reduce waste created by small bottles often ending up in landfill only half empty, and have spent a lot of time researching the best quality, New Zealand made, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel range to fill these with.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coronation Lodge in June as one of our valued return guests.

Many thanks once again,
Jacky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews