We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff”
Review of Earnslaw Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Earnslaw Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Had a wonderful time at Earnslaw Lodge, the Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean and the view from the lake view rooms is amazing. A seven minute walk into the Centre of town and with a bus stop for both public transport Bus service and the Busses to the ski fields right out side the front door.
I would defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: if you don't want cooking facilities choose a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KFlavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed last weekend, just for one night. The check-in process was easy, they allowed us an additional hour before checking out.
The units were clean and the radiators made it very, very warm.
It was an easy walk downhill into town.
It was all that I needed to be for the price and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Our trip to Queenstown on the
3/July 2017 started off with a room with the best view of beautiful
Lake Wakatipu. OMG!! What a view but make sure you asked for the top level room. Its affordable, friendly and helpful staff.
A big thank you to Vicky and team member for carrying our big bag to the top level
The airport shuttle bus stops in front of the lodge and you can wait across the street for the bus going to Cardrona ski resort.
Earnslaw Lodge is about 15 minutes walk to Queenstown city centre, perfect location indeed.
Will definitely go back to the lodge again.
Downside is- no elevator to top level
So pack wisely cos you'll be carrying the heavy suitcase up the stairs

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SueRip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Our room faced the street instead of the lake, so we had no such majestic views that others are describing. Instead, we had a room with cinder block walls and large beams hanging from the ceiling, all of which contributed to a somewhat oppressive feeling. Adding to the weirdness was the fact that our room opened onto a glassed-in balcony, which apparently ran the length of one side of the lodge - including the room next door. I wasn't a fan of our neighbors being able to see into our room if they went out on the balcony, so we kept our curtains closed most of the time. But the staff was friendly, even if the lodge itself was tragically dated, so it wasn't a horrible experience.

Room Tip: Ensure you face the lake, not the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Just had a long weekend at this motel. What a magnificent view, The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the Staff very helpful. Handy to town and other amenities. They can prebook most attractions available in the area. Very friendly and helpfull

Room Tip: Best views are the lake views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarryKawerau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 km away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.3 km away
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
#38 of 58 in Queenstown
834 reviews
2.5 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,219 reviews
4.6 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Queenstown

Been to Earnslaw Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earnslaw Lodge

Address: 77 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $153 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Earnslaw Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Earnslaw Lodge motel in Queenstown, New Zealand is perfectly located only a 10 minute walk from downtown Queenstown's vibrant city centre. Your home away from home, offering luxury views of the Remarkables mountains and Lake Wakatipu. We have range of accommodation options including studios and self contained apartments, most with mountain and lake views. Winter reflects our lodge style accommodation with spacious and cosy self contained studios, all centrally heated, the perfect place to come back to after a day up the ski fields. Summer offers so many different attractions for you to venture out on during the day, all accessible from Earnslaw Lodge, most operators pick up directly outside our reception area. Our breakfast restaurant is open each morning from 7am until 9am offering continental and cooked options. Vicki and Steven are your hosts and wish to ensure that your stay at Earnslaw Lodge is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Earnslaw Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earnslaw Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing