We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Earnslaw Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Coronet View Accommodation(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Club Resort(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
US$148
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Autoline Motel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Bella Vista Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistler Holiday Apartments(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$157
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
181
174
38
19
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
174
38
19
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake facingshared balconytown centreminute walkno liftmilford trackbig roombit datedbus stopsuperb viewsnew zealandstay there againgood sizelaundry roomtop flooroff street parkingmilford sound
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed last weekend, just for one night. The check-in process was easy, they allowed us an additional hour before checking out.
The units were clean and the radiators made it very, very warm.
It was an easy walk downhill into town.
It was all that I needed to be for the price and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Our trip to Queenstown on the
3/July 2017 started off with a room with the best view of beautiful
Lake Wakatipu. OMG!! What a view but make sure you asked for the top level room. Its affordable, friendly and helpful staff.
A big thank you to Vicky and team member for carrying our big bag to the top level
The airport shuttle bus stops in front of the lodge and you can wait across the street for the bus going to Cardrona ski resort.
Earnslaw Lodge is about 15 minutes walk to Queenstown city centre, perfect location indeed.
Will definitely go back to the lodge again.
Downside is- no elevator to top level
So pack wisely cos you'll be carrying the heavy suitcase up the stairs

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SueRip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Our room faced the street instead of the lake, so we had no such majestic views that others are describing. Instead, we had a room with cinder block walls and large beams hanging from the ceiling, all of which contributed to a somewhat oppressive feeling. Adding to the weirdness was the fact that our room opened onto a glassed-in balcony, which apparently ran the length of one side of the lodge - including the room next door. I wasn't a fan of our neighbors being able to see into our room if they went out on the balcony, so we kept our curtains closed most of the time. But the staff was friendly, even if the lodge itself was tragically dated, so it wasn't a horrible experience.

Room Tip: Ensure you face the lake, not the street
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Just had a long weekend at this motel. What a magnificent view, The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the Staff very helpful. Handy to town and other amenities. They can prebook most attractions available in the area. Very friendly and helpfull

Room Tip: Best views are the lake views,
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarryKawerau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by friendly staff at check in who showed us to our room which was nice, clean and had a great view of the lake. It was warm with a radiator heater in the room and although it's an older hotel you can tell they've been renovated recently and the decor was modern. Only a short 10 - 15 min walk to town so the location is great. The only thing I thought could have been slightly better was the shower flicked from hot to cold a bit, but we'd stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice-660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews