We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh flavours”
Review of Madam Woo

Madam Woo
Ranked #75 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Madam Woo serves up Malaysian inspired hawker food in a fresh and fun setting. The menu is designed to be shared and draws from many of the chef's authentic family recipes to create big, vibrant flavours. The signature dishes embody the Woo ethos of big flavours and include Beef Rendang with Nasi Lemak, and the famous Madam Woo Hawker rolls, which have generated a cult-like following. The 'Woo Crew' are energetic, knowledgeable and friendly, happy to offer suggestions from the menu and guide guests through their ordering choices.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We walked in 8 pm full
Told 30-40 wait time
The atmosphere was great so decided to get a drink
Still busy at 830 so we went upstairs to the bar another fun area barman was very informative about kiwi wines
Choose our starters and our table was ready
Lovely prawn dumplings
We went fish curry with sides of lentils, book Choy, rice. Plenty
Yum so fresh and tasty staff were so good!
I was drinking lots of water after day on the lopes and regular as clock work top up.
Friendly happy people / staff, great night
Thanks guys
Well done

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pats-rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 876 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Madam woo came highly recommended by our accommodation host and certainly did not disappoint. Awesome waitress, laid back 80's tune, extensive mouth watering menu. Order multiple plates and share amongst your friends. My favourite was the squid. They even put away a very nice bottle of Shiraz we couldn't finish for the following night when we returned to finish it off with another round of Portuguese tarts.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank stevehE8206AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The chicken and pork hawker rolls were amazing. A must try. The soft shell crab was also delicious. Cool interior and nice vibe. Great service and definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 300taniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We often visit Madam Woo when we are travelling as you know what you're going to get. Another great experience here with incredible food and great flavours. A must stop when you're in Queenstown.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend the $55 banquet for a group meal. We were blown away! The cashew squid was exceptional, but every dish was divine!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 368SarahB368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Madam Woo also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Madam Woo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.