We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
381
38
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
38
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view villa gas fire the kitchen luxury villa heritage hotel amazing views underfloor heating town centre living room coffee machine family holiday definitely stay here again bus stop we've stayed comfortable stay stayed for nights accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the first initial walk through the door of our apartment we had a wonderful experience. We got exactly what the photos showed when booking. 4 adults and 2 children were very well catered for. Spacious, great beds and the servicing of rooms to reception was everything you would want on holiday. We had 5 fantastic nights with the most amazing views and location was exceptional. You would think you were out of Queenstown, but only a short walk down the hill to the waterfront with all the restaurants and play area for the kids.

Room tip: Cannot fault the accommodation, location and service
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dianemickleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our family of five stayed in one of Platinum Queenstown’s villas and loved every minute of our stay. Villa #30 looked like it was nearly brand new. Everything was spotless and extremely well-maintained. The villa had a stunning outlook and was very spacious, with all that we needed for a week long stay and more. Clearly, a lot of thought has been put into these villas and amenities. The staff were fantastic and housekeeping did an amazing job when they serviced our villa. We can’t wait to come back for a winter holiday sometime

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mimistam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023

Beautiful, high quality accommodation with an incredible view. The staff have thought of everything you could need during your stay. We highly recommend this place and would love to visit again.
10/10

Room tip: Bring swimmers so you can have a dip in the lake
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Simply fantastic place to stay. 3 bedrooms worked well for our family of 4 with 2 teenagers. Our lake side apartment view was simply magnificent to the point we ordered take away every night so we could eat outside and take in the view. The kitchen, bathrooms and other facilities were excellent. The walk back from town is physically challenging but then if you have a car thats not a problem. A great base for a family holiday and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B9194PJchrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2023

What a beautiful place to stay - the scenery, gardens and villas are stunning and immaculate. The villas have thought of everything and we were very sad to leave! I even had groceries ordered and delivered on my arrival. The walk into Queenstown is along the lake which is very picturesque but the hill on the way back a little more challenging. Would definitely return loved our stay!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews