We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
381
38
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
38
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view villa gas fire the kitchen luxury villa heritage hotel amazing views underfloor heating town centre living room coffee machine family holiday definitely stay here again bus stop we've stayed comfortable stay stayed for nights accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Simply fantastic place to stay. 3 bedrooms worked well for our family of 4 with 2 teenagers. Our lake side apartment view was simply magnificent to the point we ordered take away every night so we could eat outside and take in the view. The kitchen, bathrooms and other facilities were excellent. The walk back from town is physically challenging but then if you have a car thats not a problem. A great base for a family holiday and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B9194PJchrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2023

What a beautiful place to stay - the scenery, gardens and villas are stunning and immaculate. The villas have thought of everything and we were very sad to leave! I even had groceries ordered and delivered on my arrival. The walk into Queenstown is along the lake which is very picturesque but the hill on the way back a little more challenging. Would definitely return loved our stay!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023

This accommodation is on the high end as far as price goes, but I believe it's the best in its price range. Once we arrived in Queenstown we took note of where the other high end hotels were situated, and none of them would have a view as good as Platinum. For our money, we had a three bedroom, two bathroom apartment, set over two levels, with a small balcony upstairs and french doors/private veranda downstairs. The view from upstairs and downstairs was stunning, with the lake and mountains in full view. With quality amenities and furnishings, quiet surroundings and spacious rooms, this luxury accommodation was worth every cent. Away from the centre of town, you can drive or if fit enough, tackle the walk into town (uphill coming home) which would probably take about 20 to 30 minutes.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W5145WIcarolinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Where do I start - these villas are super comfortable and perfect as a base for a Queenstown holiday. They are on the edge of town (just a short walk to the centre of Queenstown) but because of their location they feel like they are on some remote lake. The introductory letter from staff states that their aim is to create a "home away from home" feel - they do this beautifully as everything you need is in the villa. Beds are very very comfortable, complimentary choccies are to die for, and the fireplace is lovely on those chilly mornings. And the view ...... just superb. This is our new Queenstown 'go to'.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rilee0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023

Loved our 6 night stay here... The bed in the main bedroom was the comfiest I have ever slept in! Loved the fire with a push of a button. We had an Alpine View Villa which still had gorgeous views of the lake. The villas had everything we needed and a nice easy 15 min walk straight into town. Would definately stay here again.

Room tip: If you are looking at saving a bit of money the Alpine View Villas still have exceptional views
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews