We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
381
38
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
38
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view villa gas fire the kitchen luxury villa heritage hotel amazing views underfloor heating town centre living room coffee machine family holiday definitely stay here again bus stop we've stayed comfortable stay stayed for nights accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Where do I start - these villas are super comfortable and perfect as a base for a Queenstown holiday. They are on the edge of town (just a short walk to the centre of Queenstown) but because of their location they feel like they are on some remote lake. The introductory letter from staff states that their aim is to create a "home away from home" feel - they do this beautifully as everything you need is in the villa. Beds are very very comfortable, complimentary choccies are to die for, and the fireplace is lovely on those chilly mornings. And the view ...... just superb. This is our new Queenstown 'go to'.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rilee0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023

Loved our 6 night stay here... The bed in the main bedroom was the comfiest I have ever slept in! Loved the fire with a push of a button. We had an Alpine View Villa which still had gorgeous views of the lake. The villas had everything we needed and a nice easy 15 min walk straight into town. Would definately stay here again.

Room tip: If you are looking at saving a bit of money the Alpine View Villas still have exceptional views
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2023 via mobile

We hugely enjoyed an 8 night stay at Platinum Queenstown and loved every moment. The villa was well equipped, had a beautiful outlook and was located only a 10 minute stroll into town. Bit of a hill to get home but we needed it to burn off all the amazing food that we indulged in during our visit. Highly recommend and we’ll be back again.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RachelW_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Our second stay at Platinum Villas. The accommodation is exceptional, the view is amazing! Staff are always friendly, helpful and polite. Close walk to town. Modern and luxurious.
We wouldn’t stay anywhere else .

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023

The staff at the property are very friendly and very helpful. The villa is clean, modern spacious and everything works. The Lake view is just spectacular. Location is good and quiet . Walkable to town.

Room tip: The Lake view villas are the best
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SGRobC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews