We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
340
38
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
38
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view villa gas fire the kitchen bedroom villa amazing villa heated floors green cabs amazing views heritage hotel underfloor heating living space luxury accommodation town centre beautiful walk fantastic stay coffee machine every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot rate this place high enough. The location is superb as you are tucked away from the hustle of a busy Queenstown, we had views overlooking the lake and from the living room you can only see the lush lawn, some tussocks and then water water water. It was beautiful. Staff super friendly and helpful and you feel like you are almost in a holiday home with no one around you. Great facilities in your apartment. Bedding was really nice luxurious, was able to do some washing and drying in our room, kitchen well equiped. Decor lovely. Highly recommend. Will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Choose lake view if you can!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

We stayed in a 3brm Lake View Villa. The views of the Remarkables were incredible. The location was an easy 10min walk down to town, or we caught the bus for $2 each (bus runs each 15mins, or 30mins off peak).
There were a great selection of crockery and glassware, including champagne flutes and a range of wine glasses - perfect for sampling the wines we got on our wine tour!

Room tip: The views from the Lake View rooms are incredible!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasinrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

The Platinum villas are an amazing find in Queenstown. They are a high quality group of villas on the lower area of Fernhill. The build quality and fittings in the villas are to a very high standard and have everything you need on holiday. We had a 3 bedroom villa overlooking the lake and the views were fabulous. The villas were extremely clean and we got a mid stay clean as we stayed a week. Perfect for our needs.
Downstairs was a very comfortable lounge/dining/kitchen combined, which was a good size. It had a fire that was lit with the touch of a button if it gets a bit cooler. The large windows opened out onto the well mown lawn at the front and had a table and 4 chairs (which was the only thing that could have been more comfortable). You could also see a tennis court just below which I believe can be used for free. Upstairs was 3 very comfortable bedrooms (2 queens and a twin). The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The main Queen had an on suite and a balcony overlooking lake Wakatipu. There were also robes in each bedroom to relax in.
The villas are about a 20mins walk to Queenstown. We walked in many times, as parking can be difficult in Queenstown. On the way back, the last 5 mins is a steep uphill (either via the road of by the gravel path that cuts past the tennis courts). We sometimes found that to be a bit much after a long day but Queenstown taxis were very affordable (about $12-14 from Queenstown centre). There is also a bus that goes right past villas. We never used it because it was $4 per person to pay cash (we had 4 people so a taxi was cheaper) or $2 I think if you got a B card and put money on it before the trip. You can do this in town.
The people on reception were very friendly and gave lots of good information on our arrival. They also helped us ensure our Countdown order got to the right place.
We all really loved everything about these villas and would highly recommend them and we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y1152PRhelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

My husband , daughter and her partner all travelled to Queenstown in November for the marathon which I ran for my 50th birthday. We stayed at the platinum villas for 5 nights and could not fault this accomodation. The staff are very friendly and accomodating right from our first interaction via email. Our daughter wasn’t flying home until 4pm ( due to a late airline flight change ) and platinum were so helpful in providing a late check out and storing their bags etc . This is a stunning, clean , well appointed property. I would highly recommend and will be back !

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happyholidays1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

This is my first time to Queenstown and my fiancé booked this accomodation. It is first rate. Lovely spacious apartment with stunning views of the lakes and remarkables. The fit out is also top notch. There is a coffee machine, full size fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Sony home theatre and stunning gas fire. The receptionist was very accommodating with our baggage drop and upon check in our bags were in the room waiting for us. This is the view from the couch.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chopprrrrreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews