We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
337
38
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
337
38
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view villa gas fire the kitchen bedroom villa amazing villa heated floors green cabs amazing views heritage hotel underfloor heating living space home away from home luxury accommodation town centre beautiful walk coffee machine every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Firstly the accommodation was great- clean, tidy and very well quipped for a group of 5 people. The location was convenient and the staff at the reception was lovely and helpful. It all turns sour when we ask for heaters in the rooms. The villa has a electric-operated fireplace in the lounge and a panel heater along the corridor outside the 3 bedrooms. After the heaters were switched on for couple of hours, some of us were still feeling bit tad on the cold side. When we called the staff at 6.30pm for a heater, we were greeted with an unfriendly staff who reasoned that we should not require additional heater as the villa was warm and well built for temperature below 0 C. After much "discussion" over the phone, the staff finally agreed to get us the heater. When she arrived in the place in a fit of anger, she kept stating that the place was warm (this was repeated at least 5 times) and demanded that we checked the temperature in the villa with phone application. I find this attitude very unnecessary and rude especially for someone who works in a hospitality industry. I would hope that the staff would respect that everyone's temperature tolerance (hot or cold) is different and asking for heaters is not too much of a request.

Date of stay: November 2020
1  Thank hojowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We are a Family of 3 from Dunedin and recently stayed at the Platinum Queenstown Villas. The Villa itself was great and very well kept along with amazing views. We will most definitely come back here again.

Room tip: Lake View Villa was worth it
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajni008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

We are a family of 4 from Christchurch and we were looking for a nice place to stay in Queenstown with our 2 adult children. This place was absolutely wonderful! The accommodation was perfect for us, everyone had their own room, and the views were to "die for". The staff were wonderful and very helpful....We highly recommend The Platinum Villas! We very much enjoyed our stay and if and when we get back to Queenstown, this is where we are going to stay, no questions asked!!!! Thank you all for such a wonderful stay, we so needed a change of scenery and also a dose of Luxury:) So loved the view...could get very used to it!!!

Room tip: Pretty sure every room is a good room.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CHCHNZKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Tons of room for us all, amazing views from our room, warm on arrival and convenient location from the city. The staff were really helpful. The beds were really comfortable and the whole apartment was really well kitted out with plenty of kitchen equipment. Our only disappointment was running out of wifi - lots of photos of the stunning scenery being uploaded blew our allotted daily allowance. So probably unlimited wifi would be super for a large family. Other than that, we loved everything about this place.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happytravellers103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Absolutely loved our stay a Platinum Queenstown Villas. It exceeded our expectations. Beautiful, clean, modern and well kept facilities, and amazingly beautiful surroundings. No hassles at all. Late checkout and looked after our luggage. Highly recommend, would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkmjllernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews