We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
337
38
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
337
38
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view villa gas fire the kitchen bedroom villa amazing villa heated floors green cabs amazing views heritage hotel underfloor heating living space home away from home luxury accommodation town centre beautiful walk coffee machine every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2020

We are a family of 4 from Christchurch and we were looking for a nice place to stay in Queenstown with our 2 adult children. This place was absolutely wonderful! The accommodation was perfect for us, everyone had their own room, and the views were to "die for". The staff were wonderful and very helpful....We highly recommend The Platinum Villas! We very much enjoyed our stay and if and when we get back to Queenstown, this is where we are going to stay, no questions asked!!!! Thank you all for such a wonderful stay, we so needed a change of scenery and also a dose of Luxury:) So loved the view...could get very used to it!!!

Room tip: Pretty sure every room is a good room.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CHCHNZKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Tons of room for us all, amazing views from our room, warm on arrival and convenient location from the city. The staff were really helpful. The beds were really comfortable and the whole apartment was really well kitted out with plenty of kitchen equipment. Our only disappointment was running out of wifi - lots of photos of the stunning scenery being uploaded blew our allotted daily allowance. So probably unlimited wifi would be super for a large family. Other than that, we loved everything about this place.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happytravellers103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Absolutely loved our stay a Platinum Queenstown Villas. It exceeded our expectations. Beautiful, clean, modern and well kept facilities, and amazingly beautiful surroundings. No hassles at all. Late checkout and looked after our luggage. Highly recommend, would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkmjllernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

We discovered this place online when we were searching for a special place where we could feel restored, & we were not disappointed.
The uninterrupted view of the Remarkables & lake was spectacular from the living area & bedroom.It was uplifting to be surrounded by so much beauty.
As keen nature lovers we enjoyed looking out on the natural bush & bird life as well,& there was even a mistletoe on the property.
The villa was beautifully presented, spacious,& very comfortable in every way, including a well equipped kitchen.
Even though there was fresh snow it was so cozy inside with the gas fire & underfloor heating in the bathrooms.A lovely welcome when we arrived with the heating turned on & delicious Seriously Good Chocolates from Southland.
Kharty & Michaela & also the room staff helped us in many ways & nothing was a problem for them.
Everything was very clean & well kept.
We were indeed glad that we booked nine nights here.VERY BEAUTIFUL & RESTFUL.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinenz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

This place is outstanding, beautiful views, luxury accommodation, plenty of space for the family with nice touches like chocolates on arrival and bathrobes to relax in. Absolutely fantastic service. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timberporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews