We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIZZAS TO DIE FOR!”
Review of Stacks Pub

Stacks Pub
Ranked #27 of 299 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Relax with a gourmet pizza on the sunny deck at Stacks Pub, or enjoy an ice cold beer in front of the indoor fire and catch the latest game on the big screen. Takeaway service is available.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great pizzas and made to order. Service excellent and had the best Riesling I have had for a long time. If you have lunch here, the pizzas are half price making them exceptional value.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank FJHH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilW2274, Supervisor at Stacks Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our pizzas and wine always a great combo in Stacks! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here goes out of their way to provide attentive service; our waitperson was Sofi.. she was helpful.
We stopped by after a walk along the lakeshore trail intending to enjoy a quick drink. Since the bar was having a wine tasting with the first glass free we ended up staying for a meal.
The pizza and grilled squid we shared were nicely prepared and tasty.
I would recommend giving this bar a try as a great alternative to the touristy places in Queenstown.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank DDutch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilW2274, Supervisor at Stacks Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Its great to hear you enjoyed the wine tasting session as well as the service from Sofi! We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 2 meals here and cocktails another time. We love the laid back vibe of this restaurant! Outside on the deck during the day, watching the activities on the lake, or inside in the evening listening to music was a good way to wind down for the night. The chicken, and the burgers are wonderful, but I have to say that my favorite meal of our trip was the seafood chowder! So delicious, and I wish I had their recipe. Great little laid back place.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank danbrenda2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilW2274, Supervisor at Stacks Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere and food in Stacks Pub. The chowder is definitely a favourite on the menu! We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great easy menu, lovely friendly staff, also great place for functions! Good pricing and food was really yum. Also great wine!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank AlyshaV711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilW2274, Supervisor at Stacks Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Alysha! The team are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Kids meals were expensive and not tasty. Adults meals were ok, nothing special, expensive for what was on offer.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank ubykanuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilW2274, Supervisor at Stacks Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback. We think that a kids main course, dessert and soft drink for $15 is quite competitive but I apologise for the standard of the meal falling short. I hope to see you again so we can make it right in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stacks Pub also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Stacks Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing