We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing curry”

Bombay Palace Frankton
Reserve a table
Ranked #76 of 271 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bombay Palace is one the Finest destination for Authentic Indian Food. The decor is very modern & the menu is tantalising.Bollywood music & Much more......
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

My local curry place- consistently the best curry in town and that’s against some pretty good competition/ always quality food and service

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank 808AllanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

Got several dishes: paneer tikka masala, butter paneer, mushroom shimla mirch, dal makhni, naan, etc. The paneer was soft and delicious. Very good dal and mushrooms. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Jig14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

The food was very tasty and the service was excellent. An enjoyable meal out with friends. It was all very easy. Thank you.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank chch30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

Bombay Palace Frankton is mine and my partner’s FAVOURITE restaurant in Queenstown. We have it at least once a week. Just this weekend, we have had it three nights in a row. We really need to go to Bombay Anonymous. We always look forward to catching up with Smeeta when we dine in at the restaurant. She is the most lovely waitress and it’s always such a pleasure to see her. Whether it’s takeaway or dining in, we can always count on our meals to be of the most highest of standards. They do naan bread better than anywhere else and their chicken vindaloo - hot (my staple) is the BEST vindaloo I’ve ever had. We are obsessed. Bombay Palace has become our second home over the years and I’m already counting down the days until we eat there again…. as we lie here in our Bombay-food-coma :)

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank caseymccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

We went on New Year’s Day and it was very busy, loads of takeaways and a full restaurant. The staff were attentive and apologetic for the relatively long wait. It was worth it! Fabulous Curry & best garlic
naan I recall in years. Last time I was this impressed with curry was Brick Lane 1999!

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank murphyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bombay Palace Frankton also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Bombay Palace Frankton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.