We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A busy place mostly filled by tourists and their backpacks”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #33 of 55 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Not a cozy place, but rather a busy gathering and resting point for all the travelers coming to the town.
Staff was nice and the coffee was good, as it's a standard for Starbucks.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2023

Ordered toasted sandwiches only to be told they were unable to heat them, and would need to be eaten cold. Ordered cakes instead, but they got the order wrong. Lamington was chewy with yellowing cream on top. Who knows just how long it had been in the cabinet! Coffee was average, but only just.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Journey61481683415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2022

was nice to come and enjoy a nice hot drink after spending some time out on the lake on a cold day, lovely area.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flyingeagle2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Cleanliness very low
Customer service pretty average we had to wait quite a while to get served when we were front of the line .
Our drinks were nice.
We’re we sat there was quite a bit of rubbish and there were crumbs on the floor

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Jadamelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Nothing like Starbucks coffee🙄
The person who was making coffees need more training. My flat white tasted like cappa. Not going again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Jet29393871818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.