We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #33 of 55 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2013

i'm so sick of the staff at starbucks thinking they are too cool for school. as a customer we all deserve a smile, friendly explanations and efficient service. I continuously found that the qtwn staff expect you to know their menu inside out and begrudge explaining what their drinks selections menu means ... I don't bother going there anymore - way better service at VUDU

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank WendyHertog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

They are quick to take orders and quick to serve. The range is great and free wifi a bonus. Only let down is cost but it's a satisfying coffee so who cares! Plus the only expensive coffees are the ones that are half a litre big! Don't order if you don't want a jug of milk.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brayden1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice, friendly staff, free wifi and best of all a great signature hot chocolate!

Lemon crumble muffin is an absolute must if your a citrus fan.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr_FennecFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I think I stood stationary in the line for a good 10 minutes before I started to move. There seemed to be staff everywhere but the line still didn't move. Once I ordered, the coffee was ready very quick and it was really nice - so luckily it was worth the wait. The location of Starbucks is good and the environment is relaxing and warm. A nice place to escape if you're not in a hurry.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank aussiegal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2013

What more can I say? Everything about Starbucks is great, except the worst coffee in town. It's a lovely place to relax and read over a crappy cup of coffee tho. The chairs and sofas are great.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.