We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #33 of 55 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice, friendly staff, free wifi and best of all a great signature hot chocolate!

Lemon crumble muffin is an absolute must if your a citrus fan.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr_FennecFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

I think I stood stationary in the line for a good 10 minutes before I started to move. There seemed to be staff everywhere but the line still didn't move. Once I ordered, the coffee was ready very quick and it was really nice - so luckily it was worth the wait. The location of Starbucks is good and the environment is relaxing and warm. A nice place to escape if you're not in a hurry.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank aussiegal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2013

What more can I say? Everything about Starbucks is great, except the worst coffee in town. It's a lovely place to relax and read over a crappy cup of coffee tho. The chairs and sofas are great.

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Seem like the Hub of town on the corner watching everyone going about there day, nice coffee can get very noisy though, service good and quite fast.

Date of visit: May 2013
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The SB experience is different in NZ. You can only get medium blend filter coffee. We were informed by a couple of stores that the NZ gov't will not allow stronger blends, since they're afraid that it will convert all the pressed coffee drinkers. Additionally, the gov't prohibits the sale of Via packs --- the single instant packets that are essential for a good cuppa when traveling. Not expecting this problem we had to meter our stash across our 4 week stay.

The Qtown operation really needed to have some dark roast to get the employees moving. It was particularly slow (as per other reviewers' comments).

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pfcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.