We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”

Jervois Steak House Queenstown
Reserve a table
Ranked #32 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The servers here really know the ingredients - when you order a steak and tell them your preferences re doneness, they explain how you should have it to get the best taste within your preferences. Amazing food and service, I ended up coming back a second time while I was in Queenstown.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwimusume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

The staff was friendly. Had ordered a lot of sides with steaks. Onion rings and fries are a must try. The ambience was also good.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Amby_Talreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

What more can I say? Well, being greeted as you walk in is the sign of great host. When you receive the same treatment from serving staff then you know the place is "all-good". Want to thank everyone at the JSHooouse, from the GM to our conversational serving waitress (sorry, forgot your name...) and last but not least the "Chefs". had the 6 course meal. I love my steak med-rare and my wife cooked, the slice was perfect, chewing was mouth watering complimented with side of mushrooms, fries, onion rings. Wrapped it all off with Chocolate Fondant.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bnb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Visiting the Jervois Steak House while in Queenstown over the New Years period. The service was outstanding and the the selection of steaks was outstanding. Appetizers and side dishes were also delicious and everything was cooked to perfection. The wine list was very well organized and had a range to suit all budgets - from quality moderate priced wines to the best of the best. The staff was very knowledgeable not only about the food but also the wines. They were always there to give good service, but they never interfered or interrupted.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

JSH in Queenstown has consistently been a fabulous dining experience with superb food and excellent service. We held a staff Christmas dinner in their private dining room recently and its was just sensational. Pre-dinner drinks and cocktails in the bar were great (their Cosmopolitan was delicious!) then off to the private dinning room for a Christmas Feast! Superstar General Manager Hayden Davison has been amazing making sure we had a great night! Top Notch dining all round!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuliaB3918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jervois Steak House Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Jervois Steak House Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.