We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service.”

Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar
Ranked #38 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$41
Cuisines: Contemporary, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open from brunch until late you can expect hearty healthy New Zealand fare sourced from fresh local ingredients. Try the locals’ favourite the three hour slow-roasted rib eye, or the Cecil Peak lamb. Or why not enjoy an afternoon aperitif with one of Ivy and Lola’s famous Mussel Pots served with garlic sourdough toast? This is the perfect spot for a family gathering, a casual meal or to meet a gang of friends for a drink and a nibble. Sit outside and soak up the sunshine with a spectacular view of The Remarkables or savour a Pinot Noir in the funky Art Deco interior. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Today I dined here for the first time with my boyfriend. We came in for lunch. Amy was our server, she had great knowledge of the menu and made amazing recommendations.
The food was super tasty and well presented.
Would 100% recommend the duck pancakes and the prawn won tons!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Hospogirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Lovely setting amongst the gas burners. Fabulous views. Food was average. The green salad was boring and the meat in the Pork Bao Buns was tough and chewy. We sat outside.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Karina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

We visit Ivy & Lola's whenever we are in Queenstown. Food is consistently delicous! Great coffees and service and a fabulous location. We always sit outside, even on colder days as they have great heaters and enjoy the spectacular view. We can confirm it was as lovely in August as it was in July :)

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mjm1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed a delicious lunch here before our flight home. A lovely setting, great staff and beautiful food (smoked feta croquettes). The hot ginger beer was a great accompaniment and a nice change from coffee , would be especially enjoyable on a really cold day. All food we saw coming out looked worth trying.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Pamerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

Amazing! Look no further. Such a cool
Place to eat at. Amazing service and amazing food! The waffles and chicken were so good! Generous serving of bacon aswell! Reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Anna a A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.