We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar
Ranked #36 of 297 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$41
Cuisines: Contemporary, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Locally owned and operated Ivy & Lola’s is named after the owners’ two daughters and offers a warm, friendly and family atmosphere. Open from brunch until late you can expect hearty healthy New Zealand fare sourced from fresh local ingredients. Try the locals’ favourite the three hour slow-roasted rib eye, or the Cecil Peak lamb. Or why not enjoy an afternoon aperitif with one of Ivy and Lola’s famous Mussel Pots served with garlic sourdough toast? This is the perfect spot for a family gathering, a casual meal or to meet a gang of friends for a drink and a nibble. Sit outside and soak up the sunshine with a spectacular view of The Remarkables or savour a Pinot Noir in the funky Art Deco interior.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yummy eggs! Everyone's meals were good. Setting was lovely and service was great too. Would definitely come back!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice pleasant safe food, for our first meal in Queenstown. Good service. Lovely mussels. Reasonable wine list but pricey.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jleesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in for fish chowder and a glass of wine at lunchtime. Emma was our server and, although only her second day, she was friendly and efficient. She brought us water immediately and allowed us to have a wine taste before ordering a glass. The fish chowder was delicious and filling. Ideal for a lunchtime stop. The lady who greeted us and, by observation, many others could learn to smile and be more customer focused! Emma will be a real asset to the restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cherryBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I popped in for a dinner. I was not very hungry and they had a small portion of mussels that I choose. The mussels were in a green curry sauce. The food came very fast which made me suspicious. The mussels were not even lukewarm. They also forgot the glass of vine I ordered.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 747thomase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the heart of the wharf action.
Great people watching and activity.
Nice food which was well presented and tasty. Slow service unfortunately and a wait for the drinks.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Fivestar247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing