We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast!”

Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar
Ranked #32 of 264 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$41
Cuisines: Contemporary, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open from brunch until late you can expect hearty healthy New Zealand fare sourced from fresh local ingredients. Try the locals’ favourite the three hour slow-roasted rib eye, or the Cecil Peak lamb. Or why not enjoy an afternoon aperitif with one of Ivy and Lola’s famous Mussel Pots served with garlic sourdough toast? This is the perfect spot for a family gathering, a casual meal or to meet a gang of friends for a drink and a nibble. Sit outside and soak up the sunshine with a spectacular view of The Remarkables or savour a Pinot Noir in the funky Art Deco interior. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 7 July 2016

When we came the inside was full, so we sat outside under heaters and blankets - but this was actually really good! We got a great view of the mountains and lake while having breakfast, and we were very warm. Food and drinks were very yummy, and our waiter was very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hmol446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 873 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016

This looks like a tourist trap, but isn't! The food is really excellent and reasonably priced (not cheap, but not overpriced either). We sat outside under a heater on a freezing day and enjoyed the spectacular views of the mountains and the water. The mussels were awesome. The hot chocolates were a bit average (not much chocolate) but everything else was really excellent. A lovely place to soak up the atmosphere of Queenstown.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Banksiatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Had two lunches there, sitting outside. Food and drink excellent. Every time we go to Queenstown we alway pop in for lunch or dinner.
Highly recommend the chowder

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank KZB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I read positive reviews which were confirmed by our tour guide as it was only a few minute walk from our hotel so off we went. Lovely and warm day. Outside dining and my faves on the menu...mussels. Yes I ordered them. Yes they were fab and when I commented to our waiter that a few had not opened he brought me half a dozen more! Happy me!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Dickson0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Ivy and Lola's is in a top spot near to the lake. The food, coffee and vintage retro decor are all spot on. We liked it so much we visited several times across a five day visit. The steak was excellent as were the zucchini fritters! Great service with a smile!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 240traceyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ivy & Lola's Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.