We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$435
Hotels.com
$492
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$493
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
558
94
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
94
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment the kitchen lake wakatipu bottom level walking track gas fireplace flights of stairs washer dryer self catering excellent accommodation in town short drive views units nz driveway furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

We stayed here 3 nights and loved it! Beautiful sunny southern view across the lake. 30 min walk into town, but doable. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. After a 3 week busy trip, it was nice to relax with peace and quiet and take out! Highly recommend!

Room tip: Rooms higher up have the best view and close by parking
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imapepper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Brilliant views over the lake and very peaceful. Our room was missing an iron but the staff went out of their way to find me one which I really appreciated. It was very useful to have a washing machine and tumble dryer on site. There's no issue with accessibility if you are fit and able but not all rooms will be suitable for those who have mobility issues. Well stocked kitchen with everything we needed and a 30 minute walk into Queenstown which suited us really well.

Room tip: Choose your room carefully if you have mobility issues.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RachaelLeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

We were awed by the amazing views onto the lake and mountains from both the living room and the downstairs bedrooms !
The unit was beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was well-equipped with a complete kitchen and washer and dryer. Great location with a practical access to a charming pathway running along the water below.
We had an amazing time and would strongly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GoPlaces729891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

We loved our 3 night stay in one of the one bedroom lake view apartments. Great location but if we didn't have a car it would have been too far for us to walk into town (we are in our 70s) The view of the lake is spectacular. Very well equipped, very clean and spacious and the bed was really comfortable - oh so important. Great communication through booking process. Would stay there again.

Room tip: We used taxis most of the time to get to and from Queenstown but beware of dodgy companies, we were ripped off twice.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023 via mobile

Recently spent 5 nights with family, property is on the lake and views are amazing. The apartment itself is of a decent size and the kitchen/laundry facilities are handy however is a little tired from furniture to paint. Worth noting the position of the apartment provides amazing views from all rooms but also its challenges..the driveway is very steep, parking is tight and the apartment has multiple flights of stairs so be mindful if mobility is an issue. Overall considering cost and position would recommend.

Room tip: Try and avoid the marathon weekend...traffic was a problem
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NMFC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews