We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$524
Hotels.com
$552
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$574
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AnnG
Montreal, Canada

Amazing views onto the lake

Review of Villa del Lago
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2024
We were awed by the amazing views onto the lake and mountains from both the living room and the downstairs bedrooms !
The unit was beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was well-equipped with a complete kitchen and washer and dryer. Great location with a practical access to a charming pathway running along the water below.
We had an amazing time and would strongly recommend it.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$345
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $316
  • Hotels.com
    $345
0.7 km from Villa del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$348
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $286
  • Hotels.com
    $340
1.9 km from Villa del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Booking.com
$209
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $138
  • Hotels.com
    $168
1.3 km from Villa del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Booking.com
$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $229
  • Agoda.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
    $229
1.4 km from Villa del Lago
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$267
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
  • Hotels.com
    $267
2.0 km from Villa del Lago
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • Agoda.com
    $177
  • Priceline
    $199
1.6 km from Villa del Lago
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$277
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
3.2 km from Villa del Lago
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
$275
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $280
1.6 km from Villa del Lago
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$255
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Expedia.com
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $255
3.7 km from Villa del Lago
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $349
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Villa del Lago
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
558
94
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
94
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment the kitchen lake wakatipu bottom level walking track gas fireplace flights of stairs washer dryer self catering excellent accommodation in town short drive views units nz driveway furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2023

We loved our 3 night stay in one of the one bedroom lake view apartments. Great location but if we didn't have a car it would have been too far for us to walk into town (we are in our 70s) The view of the lake is spectacular. Very well equipped, very clean and spacious and the bed was really comfortable - oh so important. Great communication through booking process. Would stay there again.

Room tip: We used taxis most of the time to get to and from Queenstown but beware of dodgy companies, we were ripped off twice.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023 via mobile

Recently spent 5 nights with family, property is on the lake and views are amazing. The apartment itself is of a decent size and the kitchen/laundry facilities are handy however is a little tired from furniture to paint. Worth noting the position of the apartment provides amazing views from all rooms but also its challenges..the driveway is very steep, parking is tight and the apartment has multiple flights of stairs so be mindful if mobility is an issue. Overall considering cost and position would recommend.

Room tip: Try and avoid the marathon weekend...traffic was a problem
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NMFC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for over a week and enjoyed it. Due to staff shortages our room wasn’t cleaned however we managed. It’s a nice distance from town and only a $11 Uber fee. Lovely walk to town and past the botanical gardens. Great views! Has a washing machine and you can sort your luggage

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sistersandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023 via mobile

Excellent accommodation. Before we arrived, clear instructions were given on parking and key which we had no problem following. Great contactless check in. Location is prime. Just 10mins from airport and 10mins from city center. Peaceful surrounding. We had a lake view room and indeed the view was superb. It was wonderful to wake up to. Room facilities were comprehensive. Fully equipped kitchen with all sorts of utensils, fridge, washing needs. Nice fire place that auto regulate. Bed was comfortable. Toilet was spacious. Room was very clean. In fact, the room was so comfortable that we overslept on the day of check out. Housekeeping team was really understanding and gave us some extra time to get ready. (Thank you!) I would stay here again if ever in Queenstown.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JenTayHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nik Kiddle, Owner at Villa del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2023

Thanks for such a lovely review. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Everything we needed for 5 days in Queenstown. A slight walk from town but doable before and after dinner (especially in the summer) with fit legs. Quiet. Stunning spot.

Plenty of space and amenities were all excellent. Ventilation in the bathroom could have been better, and the steps down from the car park were steep, otherwise fantastic!

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GinzaLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nik Kiddle, Owner at Villa del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2023

Thanks so much for your review. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews