We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Skyline Queenstown
from US$41.26
More Info
from US$51.58
More Info
from US$68.08
More Info
from US$154.74
More Info
Reviews (11,709)
Filter reviews
11,709 results
Traveller rating
7,236
3,614
678
136
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,236
3,614
678
136
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride great fun viewing deck amazing views all ages chair lift buffet dinner cable car a lot of fun whole family sunny day lake wakatipu new zealand track haka paragliders race
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 11,709 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Great clean fun! Service at ticket office fantastic. We pre-booked but I somehow lost ticket - Andre went out of his way to help us including getting premium seating for the restaurant. Bit annoying that you have to do track 1 first before you do track 2 if you have ridden before (but understand for H&S reasons). Track a bit shorter than others but fast and in good condition. Beautiful view during gondola ride (very steep).

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sherpa829084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

This was a really good activity for people of all experience levels, would not recommend if you have bad joints or walking disabilities as getting off the chair lift would be difficult. Plenty of options for small kids to ride with parents! The only downfall were the lines due to how popular it was.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank R69HLrebeccad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

You could almost touch the snow capped mountains. The ride back down at night magical. The restraunt 2nd to none the seafood oh so fresh, great value you cant not visit

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Donna4509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

My children went down on the Luge and they thoroughly enjoyed the experience. They found the views perfect and thought that is was an amazing experience. The Gondola was definitely interesting to see skyline views of the amazing Queenstown. The queues were quite busy and it was a pain as the experience took longer than it should’ve done. Make sure to go at a sensible time if you go to the Luge as it was absolutely packed. Otherwise, I highly reccomend it.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank freddiemgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I wasn't expecting to enjoy this as much as I did.
Great fun as a couple racing each other down. We bought the $63 6 luge ticket and found it good value.
Definitely worth doing.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Tracey_LeeS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews