We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque views! ”
Review of Skyline Queenstown

Skyline Queenstown
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.42*
and up
Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant
More Info
US$42.58*
and up
Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge
More Info
US$120.89*
and up
Rotorua Full Day Tour Including Maori Culture Geysers Mudpools and Mt Maunganui
Ranked #1 of 18 Fun & Games in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a scenic Gondola ride to enjoy Queenstown's most spectacular views. At the top of Bob's Peak there's more to enjoy! For an adrenalin rush catch the chairlift to ride our unique Luge, a non-motorised cart for a 800m blast of downhill fun. Then relax and dine in our taste of New Zealand buffet restaurant open for lunch or dinner, or sample lighter fare in the market kitchen. In the evening our Stargazing astronomy tours and the Kiwi Haka performances entertain and inspire. Come up for a visit to Skyline Queenstown today!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque views! ”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Picturesque views from the decking. The lunch buffet was delicious with many varieties of desserts and hot and cold food was great. The luge rides was fun.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank ChloeHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,147
    3,144
    570
    89
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Queenstown's must do activity”
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We took gondola and 6 luges package and turns out it was more than enough. the ride was quite thrilling and entertaining. the view from the above is amazing. you can capture the beautiful image of Queenstown surrounding by Lake Wakatipu. this luge also the alternative if you are not brave enough to try bungee.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank Fajaretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“enjoyed the luge”
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We reached the top of the hill trekking (called Tiki trail). The trek itself was about 1 hr 15 min to reach the top and about an hour to come down, but the views were amazing.

We then enjoyed the luge rides at the top. There are 2 tracks (basic and advanced).

There is bungy, restaurants at the top too.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank Damanig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect way to celebrate a BIG birthday”
Reviewed 28 May 2017

On arrival to the Skyline we chose the Gondola restaurant lunch option, we found this to be very good value for money and the food was amazing. We had a buffet lunch with numerous options and fantastic deserts. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, they made a special desert which they all brought out to the table whilst singing happy birthday. The view from the restaurant was spectacular and we could stay for as long as we wished. This was the perfect way to spend the day in Queenstown.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Chris0772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Alot of fun ”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

When i arrived it looked very busy but there was not much hold up at all as the staff were efficient and plenty of them . My first time on a luge ride and it was so much fun and easy to get in the swing of things after a couple of rides .

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank Blair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skyline Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Skyline Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing