We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downhill Mountain Biking Heaven”
Review of Skyline Queenstown

Skyline Queenstown
Book In Advance
More Info
US$48.43*
and up
Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Fun & Games in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a scenic Gondola ride to enjoy Queenstown's most spectacular views. At the top of Bob's Peak there's more to enjoy! For an adrenalin rush catch the chairlift to ride our unique Luge, a non-motorised cart for a 800m blast of downhill fun. Then relax and dine in our taste of New Zealand buffet restaurant open for lunch or dinner, or sample lighter fare in the market kitchen. In the evening our Stargazing astronomy tours and the Kiwi Haka performances entertain and inspire. Come up for a visit to Skyline Queenstown today!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Downhill Mountain Biking Heaven”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Teenage boys and their Dad happily spent days riding down from the gondola. Very happy! Great service. Tickets well priced. A 50 ride ticket enough for 6 days. Great service from all local bike shops. The stand out was the Trek dealer in Arrowtown. And the gondola was much appreciated as a part of the 4 hour return walk up to the summit of Ben Lomond. Keep up the services Skyline and we'll keep coming

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank MimmyFantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,071
    3,117
    562
    88
    32
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun luge rides must try and great views”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Luge paths have great views and fun. Don't forget to take gloves if you are planning in cold weather to control luge.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank urskatetravelfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire uk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful views.”
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The views over Queenstown, Lake Wakatipu and towards the Crown Range are fabulous and it is definitely worth taking a ride up in the gondola if you do not have time to walk in this area - which unfortunately we didn't. We did not do the luge but we did follow the path up to just a little above the luge and even though this was not much higher than the top of the gondola, I thought the views were even better here, especially towards the Crown Range. Sadly we didn't have time to walk up Ben Lomond!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank jane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the luge”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The luge in Queenstown is so much fun. Totally worth getting more than 2 rides as for the first one they make you complete the beginners course before you can ride the advanced course and the advanced course is obviously more fun! Once you've had a go you'll be hooked so just go all out and buy 5+ luge rides!!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Ivana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view but Pricey”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The 5 minute ride to the top of the peak overlooking Queenstown is enjoyable but short. The viewing platform gives a great perspective of the town, and if you are lucky you might get to see a bungee jumper, but it is pretty small and would get very crowded on busy days. Once at the top there are a couple of quite steeps walks you can do, but all the other activities are at an additional cost. Not sure if it was worth the $33 each given that we were only up there for about 45 mins.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank juliaskerridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skyline Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Skyline Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing