We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great riding”
Review of Skyline Queenstown

Skyline Queenstown
Book In Advance
More Info
US$48.27*
and up
Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Restaurant
More Info
US$41.59*
and up
Queenstown Skyline Gondola and Luge
More Info
US$118.08*
and up
Rotorua Full Day Tour Including Maori Culture Geysers Mudpools and Mt Maunganui
Ranked #1 of 18 Fun & Games in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a scenic Gondola ride to enjoy Queenstown's most spectacular views. At the top of Bob's Peak there's more to enjoy! For an adrenalin rush catch the chairlift to ride our unique Luge, a non-motorised cart for a 800m blast of downhill fun. Then relax and dine in our taste of New Zealand buffet restaurant open for lunch or dinner, or sample lighter fare in the market kitchen. In the evening our Stargazing astronomy tours and the Kiwi Haka performances entertain and inspire. Come up for a visit to Skyline Queenstown today!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, great riding”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The downhill mountain biking are Skyline is fantastic. This is the second year in a row we have come for the riding and it didn't disappoint. It's a must for those into anything from easy to technical tracks.
the luge is also fun with a group of friends. And my partner proposed to me at the top with the views so this will be one place I won't forget.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank sezmac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,207
    3,172
    575
    89
    34
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice ride to classic view overlooking city”
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We had to wait in line about 20 minutes to get on a gondola, but it was worth it. At the top, there was a view of the city, Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables mountain range. We only stayed about 15 minutes because we did not want to eat there or ride the luges. Overall, it was definitely worth it if you are a one time visitor, but a little pricey for what you get.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Waynevol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go for the View and Expect the Crowds to Annoy You”
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Great view. That's about it. Super touristy. Probably better if you have kids as there are some of the other activities like the luge. The place was packed when we went and while this isn't Skyline's fault, many of the tourists visiting were so absorbed in taking a million selfies that it took a long time to get on the deck to even see the view. If you run into bad crowds, walk up the hill a bit further towards the luge center and it seems to clear out for a more unobstructed view.

Overpriced but seems inline with similar attractions.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank sailsailsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“A must do”
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The views from up here are just beautiful and an absolute must in Queenstown.
The gondola is a great experience

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Another of those must-do activities while you are in Queenstown. Brilliant views from all directions . Highly recommended.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Kaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skyline Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Skyline Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing