We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Coronet Peak
from US$191.76
More Info
from US$317.22
More Info
from US$411.70
More Info
from US$316.52
More Info
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
820
533
143
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
820
533
143
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night skiing snow making ski instructor great snow snow chains magic carpet chair lift amazing views slopes field beginners runs lockers tubing terrain passes nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We had our second ever snowboard lesson at Coronet Peak yesterday. Gladis was our instructor and he was incredible! So patient and helpful. By the end of the day we were going confidently on the chair lift and slopes. Thanks Gladis!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Laceydavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The drive from Queenstown was quite short and pleasant. Coronet Peak is a smallish to medium size ski resort. I found the slopes quite comfortable to ride on with nice wide easy runs it's quite suitable for intermediates. The slopes were quite icy and sometimes quite slippery due to lack of adequate fresh snow cover. The Coronet Peak Ice Bar is suitably located and good for lovely views whilst taking enjoying a cool beer

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Philip918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

In the morning there was quite a queue of cars to the resort. If you want to get your car to walking distance, you need to be early. But there is a shuttle service, so no worries.
When we were there on August, snow conditions were not the best ones.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Proto21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Coronet is much like many other New Zealand ski fields. Drive up a windy mountain road to a wide open treeless ski field. Terrain is somewhat varied, the lift system is small but fast and modern, basic services at the base are adequate, food is reasonably good, and grooming and snow making is okay. It is a bit bigger than Oahu or Trble Cone but not much different. You can have a good time there.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Such a fantastic day and night. Skiied and snowboarded all day and then watched Che fu and hilltop hoods at night. What more could you want. Such a wicked experience that I will hold dearly in my memories. Well done.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Cooltraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwionwheels, Manager at Coronet Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Kia ora
Glad you had a chance to experience one of our three Elevate night ski concerts. Every night ski is accompanied by beats but those three which included Hilltop Hoods last season are big.
Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews