We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TSS Earnslaw and BBQ Buffet Lunch in Queenstown
754

Book in advance
from
$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $175.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (5,881)
Filter reviews
5,881 results
Traveller rating
4,242
1,196
274
103
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,242
1,196
274
103
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheep shearing walter peak tss earnslaw bbq lunch steam ship steamers lamb lake wakatipu sheep station doubtful sound boat ride great trip new zealand visiting queenstown steamship farm coal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 5,881 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2023

A heartfelt THANK YOU to Amanda and the team in Walter Peak Station!! Our gallery team had the most beautiful cruise and bbq dinner for our Xmas party, during which I somehow managed to lose a small gem from my earring! I let some of the staff know once we were back on the Earnslaw and was beyond thrilled to get a message back from Amanda the next day saying they had found it! Honestly made my day. What a great bunch of people….❤️

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank HARPERart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2023

We're overjoyed to receive your lovely review! It was our pleasure to host your gallery team for the beautiful cruise and BBQ dinner at Walter Peak for your Christmas party. We're delighted that Amanda and the team were able to find and return your lost earring and will pass on your heartfelt thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed the experience of being on the steamship. Weather was good and views on the lake were lovely. Interesting to see the engines working below and the stoker shovelling coal into the boilers. We would have liked a longer cruise.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Paddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review of the TSS Earnslaw Steamship cruise in Queenstown! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed exploring this historic vessel and the lovely views of the lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Great views and a well organised, well catered BBQ lunch at Walter Peak farm.

The loudspeaker system onboard the Earnslaw was very poor and neither of us could hear the commentary during the trip across. It needs replacing.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023


Thank you for sharing your feedback on the TSS Earnslaw Cruise! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great views and the BBQ lunch at Walter Peak farm.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the poor loudspeaker system on board the Earnslaw. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will look into improving the audio experience to enhance the overall cruise.

We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Great afternoon, love the boat ride, the scenery. The farm/animals are adorable. Afternoon tea so so but good to have some time to rest in between. highly recommend the experience.

PS - we bought the tickets online but you STILL have to go to the Real NZ counter next to the steam ship to get physical tickets before you can board

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank newyorktraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Your recommendation is much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more delightful experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023 via mobile

This is a 90 minute cruise of Milford Sound. The scenery seen along the cruise is lovely, and the waterfalls are spectacular. You will get so close to one of them that you will get the mist. Our ship was not overrun by tourists (unlike some of the others in the port), so it was easy to move around and take pictures. Make sure to be in the upper deck of the ship so that you can take the best pictures. You will certainly enjoy it!

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank NorthStar60826752616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Milford Sound Cruise! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the cruise and experienced the spectacular waterfalls up close. Being on the upper deck for the best photo opportunities is fantastic advice. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back for more breathtaking experiences in the future!





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews