We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TSS Earnslaw and BBQ Buffet Lunch in Queenstown
767

Book in advance
from
$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $175.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (5,881)
Filter reviews
5,881 results
Traveller rating
4,242
1,196
274
103
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,242
1,196
274
103
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheep shearing walter peak tss earnslaw bbq lunch steam ship steamers lamb lake wakatipu sheep station doubtful sound boat ride great trip new zealand visiting queenstown steamship farm coal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 5,881 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Great views and a well organised, well catered BBQ lunch at Walter Peak farm.

The loudspeaker system onboard the Earnslaw was very poor and neither of us could hear the commentary during the trip across. It needs replacing.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023


Thank you for sharing your feedback on the TSS Earnslaw Cruise! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great views and the BBQ lunch at Walter Peak farm.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the poor loudspeaker system on board the Earnslaw. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will look into improving the audio experience to enhance the overall cruise.

We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Great afternoon, love the boat ride, the scenery. The farm/animals are adorable. Afternoon tea so so but good to have some time to rest in between. highly recommend the experience.

PS - we bought the tickets online but you STILL have to go to the Real NZ counter next to the steam ship to get physical tickets before you can board

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank newyorktraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Your recommendation is much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more delightful experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023 via mobile

This is a 90 minute cruise of Milford Sound. The scenery seen along the cruise is lovely, and the waterfalls are spectacular. You will get so close to one of them that you will get the mist. Our ship was not overrun by tourists (unlike some of the others in the port), so it was easy to move around and take pictures. Make sure to be in the upper deck of the ship so that you can take the best pictures. You will certainly enjoy it!

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank NorthStar60826752616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Milford Sound Cruise! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the cruise and experienced the spectacular waterfalls up close. Being on the upper deck for the best photo opportunities is fantastic advice. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back for more breathtaking experiences in the future!





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

We choosed the TSS Earnslaw Farm Tour. It was a great experience. Not just the boat trip on the TSS Earnslaw, where you were able to explore the boat and get an insight into how the boat operates. The farm tour is really good for families and animal lovers in general. We were also very enthusiastic about the afternoon tea. Lots of choice and something for everyone. All in all it was a really nice day!!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Luisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

We're thrilled you had a really nice day, and we hope to welcome you back for more delightful experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

We had a seamless experience right from checking in until the completion of the tour. The farm experience was also something we had not experienced before.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Gerard Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

It's wonderful that the farm experience provided something new for you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for more unique and enjoyable experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews