We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:15 am - 8:30 pm
TSS Earnslaw and BBQ Buffet Lunch in Queenstown
794

Book in advance
from
$150.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $150.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (5,883)
Filter reviews
5,883 results
Traveller rating
4,243
1,196
274
104
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,243
1,196
274
104
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheep shearing walter peak tss earnslaw bbq lunch steam ship steamers lamb lake wakatipu sheep station doubtful sound boat ride great trip new zealand visiting queenstown steamship farm coal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 5,883 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2023

A lovely night; dinner was delicious & plentiful, the working dog show great, with a lovely cruise over & back with a merry singalong. Thanks for a lovely night.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank bradmichelle1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

You are very welcome :) Thank you for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2023

From hoping onto the TSS Earnslaw to dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm & the show, was excellent.
Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Edwards1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Thanks for your lovely review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023

Such a nice experience. The singer on the earnslaw was amazing and interacted with the crowd. The views and the landscape at Walter Peak were gorgeous and the kai was delicious my whanau had such a great time we even enjoyed the show with the sheep and dogs. Thank you.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Global49599992172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Thank you for your lovely review of the TSS Earnslaw tour to Walter Peak! We're delighted to hear that you had such a nice experience. It sounds like the singer on the Earnslaw added a special touch to your journey. Thank you for choosing to spend your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more wonderful experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2023

Did the TSS Earnslaw tour to Walter Peak with farm visit and afternoon tea, whole experience was incredible and well worth it. Highly recommend and the food was delicious, they even had Zealong tea. We will definitely be doing this again and book the lunch option next time. One of the highlights of our trip. Shout out to Phil who did the dog show. We were lucky enough to have picture perfect weather in early September. Looking forward to our next time on the historic steamboat to Walter Peak.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank cherrybento
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're delighted that you plan to return and try the lunch option next time. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2023

Travelling on the last remaining working steamship in the southern hemisphere is a must. The lunch cruise and farm visit at Walter Peak is something that anyone Travelling to Queenstown should experience. The food is amazing 👏

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2023

Thank you for choosing to explore Queenstown with us, and we hope your positive memories of this journey stay with you for a long time. If you ever find yourself back in the area, we'd be thrilled to welcome you aboard the Earnslaw again! 👏

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews