We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Whakatipu Cruise & BBQ Buffet Lunch
687

Book in advance
from
$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $175.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (5,880)
Filter reviews
5,880 results
Traveller rating
4,241
1,196
274
103
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,241
1,196
274
103
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheep shearing walter peak tss earnslaw bbq lunch steam ship steamers lamb lake wakatipu sheep station doubtful sound boat ride great trip new zealand visiting queenstown steamship farm coal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 5,880 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

From the exceptional Mickey at the ticket office who worked some magic for us to the delicious food and friendly service, this experience was delightful. The Earnslaw is gorgeous and it’s fascinating to see the workings in the engine room as you glide across the lake. An absolute must do and real value for money.

Date of experience: December 2021
1  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Sales Consultant at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2021

Hey Lisa, thank you so much for coming! We will be sure to give Miki a pat on the back for being so helpful and working her usual magic. We are so glad you had an amazing time on the Earnslaw and over at Walter Peak. Miki and the RealNZ team would absolutely love to see you again in the future.
Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

We are locals and hosted a whole bunch of friends for a wedding anniversary celebration. The experience was great from the first email contact. The team couldn't have been more easy to work with, and the experience on the day was fantastic. All of our out of town guests were looked after and even though they were having to do everything in level-2, it was a seamless event. Awesome team, awesome evening!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank 613kayleighw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you for choosing RealNZ to host your wedding anniversary! These celebrations are so special and it's lovely to hear that the events and Walter Peak team made the experience seamless and enjoyable for the entire group. You are absolutely all VIP's in our eyes and we would love nothing more than to have you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

Ended up on the 2pm cruise which actually includes some time at Walter Peak so it became a 2 hour trip rather than the midday one which is only 1.5 hours for same price. Didn’t seem to be many on the trip over but the ship was packed on return journey from those who had done other activities from the midday cruise. Staff provided excellent service. Piano player still on board but not singing...I guess due to .Covid. It is an iconic thing to doin ?Queenstown especially on a beautiful spring day. They do offer a discount if you show your Gold card!

Date of experience: November 2021
1  Thank silverthreads101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Sales Consultant at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you for joining us on the TSS Earnslaw this month. We are trying to put on a range of different experiences for our guests and it's great to hear that you enjoyed the 30 minute stop over at Walter Peak. Hopefully one day we will continue the piano sing-along tradition as it was always crowd favourite.
If you are ever on the Earnslaw again, feel free to put in a song request and start the singalong yourself! I'm sure the staff and other guests would love to participate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

The food was amazing, better than any wedding we have ever been at!
The selection was incredible and tasted so good. 5 different meats as well as vegetables and salads. Definitely fit for a King. Overall an 11 out of 10.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank mfiddynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2021

Absolutely loved this. Fantastic trip with great scenery and super friendly crew. One of the highlights of our honeymoon. The food was amazing and my partner enjoyed the seafood especially. We will be back to so this again. So worth the money.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Paws W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews