We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TSS Earnslaw and BBQ Buffet Lunch in Queenstown
787

Book in advance
from
$150.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $150.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (5,882)
Filter reviews
5,882 results
Traveller rating
4,242
1,196
274
104
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,242
1,196
274
104
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheep shearing walter peak tss earnslaw bbq lunch steam ship steamers lamb lake wakatipu sheep station doubtful sound boat ride great trip new zealand visiting queenstown steamship farm coal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 5,882 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

I went to the cruise by myself as my friends were doing some adventurous stuff and I am pregnant!
I really enjoyed the cruise. Very relaxing and scenic. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank Rubiahaiduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Had a really good time on the Earnslaw, we did the bbq lunch and the food was really good and plentiful. The service was really good as well (thanks Lois you were great!!). It's a lovely trip out to Walter Peak and sitting out on the patio in the sun eating fantastic food was really enjoyable. The tables were spaced well apart so you didn't feel too crowded in. The short dog handling demo was good as well - well done Mist and her handler. We weren't sure about doing this bur are very glad we did, it's well worth it!!

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 324laynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thanks for the great review. So pleased you decided to visit us here at Walter Peak. Hopefully, the rest of your time in Queenstown was just as enjoyable. Regards, the Real Journeys team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

What a great trip. So enjoyed our time on the Earnslaw .. The lunch at Walter peak was so amazing .. what a wonderful experience

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 735Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2021

The Earnslaw steamer trip is a lovely way to see the lake. Now added is a lunch time (and evening ) barbecue at Walter Peak residence. We took the lunch time trip. We were slightly apprehensive about the quality of food but we should not have worried. There was a wide selection of meets and an even wider selection of hot vegetables and salads. Although we were a large party the tables were for couples or families and there were no significant delays. After such we had a wander around beautiful gardens and then saw a sheepdog demonstration. A great four hour trip.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank vwatts40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

being on a boat with massive history and sipping on the wine while the staff looked after you and the old boat was just a highlight for us. Immaculately maintained and then the evening meal and dog show was outstanding, highly recommend this trip

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank facetwitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews