We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Whakatipu Cruise & BBQ Buffet Lunch
685

Book in advance
from
$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $175.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (5,880)
Filter reviews
5,880 results
Traveller rating
4,241
1,196
274
103
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,241
1,196
274
103
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheep shearing walter peak tss earnslaw bbq lunch steam ship steamers lamb lake wakatipu sheep station doubtful sound boat ride great trip new zealand visiting queenstown steamship farm coal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 5,880 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021

We are a group of six couples who two weeks ago were lucky enough to visit Walter Peak and dine at this fantastic BBQ lunch.

Our journey started in Te Anau where we had been looked after for the previous week by local operator Trips & Tramps. Steve and his team at Trips & Tramps were wonderful - very professional and lots of fun. They drove us across the back road to Walter Peak which itself was a great trip with stunning scenery.

The Real Journeys BBQ lunch was amazing - everything that had been described of and more. The food was so tasty and the staff could not do enough for us. This was followed by a beautiful cruise in the TSS Earnslaw across to Queenstown.

Top marks to Real Journeys for this wonderful occasion. We give this our highest recommendation - do not miss this experience!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 2Besucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Ok, so one of the local launch trips would be cheaper if all you want to do is travel the length of Lake Wakatipu. A trip on the heritage Earnslaw steamer is all about that and more! Fantastic that one is able to walk around the various levels of the boat fore and aft, and see the steam engines working with stokers tending the fires. A great experience.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank Kuaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

What an amazing Station to visit. Weather was perfect.... Despite Covid Level 2 Lockdown, safe social distancing was incorporated. Instead of buffet style BBQ lunch, we were served at our tables. Food was great & in abundance. Farm talk afterwards, sheepdog display rounding up the sheep & Gift shop available. Definitely a Queenstown highlight & Must Do.

Date of experience: March 2021
2  Thank ClaireE1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

What a magic trip on TSS Earnslaw to Walter Peak Station. A MUST DO experience if visiting/stayingbin Queenstown. Despite Covid Level 2 Lockdown, safe distancing was incorporated on board.

Date of experience: March 2021
2  Thank ClaireE1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We had been on the Earnslaw on a previous visit but wanted to go again .Based on Tripadvisor reviews we decided on the trip incorporating the gourmet barbecue . The trip over and back was magic as we remembered i. The Farm Show was great . The homestead was as gracious as ever . And the gourmet barbecue ....it was absolutely outstanding . Too often around the world these dining options do not live up to the publicity . Not here . It was brilliant . Wow . Wow . Wow

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Kiwifreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews