We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Whakatipu Cruise & BBQ Buffet Lunch
685

Book in advance
from
$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $175.00
More Info
from $189.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (5,880)
Filter reviews
5,880 results
Traveller rating
4,241
1,196
274
103
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,241
1,196
274
103
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheep shearing walter peak tss earnslaw bbq lunch steam ship steamers lamb lake wakatipu sheep station doubtful sound boat ride great trip new zealand visiting queenstown steamship farm coal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,969 - 2,974 of 5,880 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Lovely steam boat trip on TSS Earnslaw from Queenstown. Good food with BBQ. Staff al friendly and helpful. Colourful grounds with sheep dog display and sheep shearing demonstration.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Arthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We started the evening by riding on a vintage steam ship out to the farmstead. We then enjoyed a buffet that was quite delicious with enough variety that should please anyone. After supper we were treated to a demonstration of sheep dogs and the shearing of a sheep. We ended the evening with a cruise back to the wharf in Queenstown. It was a very enjoyable evening!!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank GramyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

A perfectly organised trip which included a memorable cruise in TSS Earnslaw and a fabulous lunchtime BBQ at Walter Peak Sration. As usual with Real Journeys, this was a wonderful treat with everyone displaying friendly efficiency in pleasant surroundings. A nice touch was the team coming down to the jetty to say goodbye. It was also very good value. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank AndyDuP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Went on the 12noon boat trip. We were pleasantly surprised with the lunch. Plenty of food and very nice too.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Great fun from start to finish! The drive to Skippers Canyon was awesome with one of the guides reeling off interesting facts about the area. Our guide Michel was brilliant - fun & professional! Was a little nervous as I've never been rafting before but it was super fun & not too intense. We all jumped out of our raft at one point & drifted down the river which was cool. The whole experience lasted 4 hours with about 2 hours in the water. Would definitely recommend it to anyone!! Book book book!!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank HeathDavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews