We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eileen G
Kansas City, Missouri

Great place to stay in Queenstown.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024via mobile
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location , walking distance to the town and on the bus route. The staff was terrific and the kitchen had everything we needed. We even had an outdoor deck overlooking the Lake! Beds were comfortable. It was a little noisy with the traffic but it was not a major problem
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janelle Reid, Marketing at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago

It sounds like you had a wonderful time overall! Being within walking distance to town and having access to public transportation definitely adds convenience to your stay. Having a well-equipped kitchen and a scenic outdoor deck overlooking the lake must have been lovely, and it's great to hear that the beds were comfortable too.

Noise from traffic can sometimes be expected, especially in popular locations, but it's good to hear that it didn't significantly impact your experience. If you ever decide to return, you might want to inquire about quieter room options.

Overall, it sounds like you had a fantastic stay with lots of positives to take away. It's always nice when accommodations exceed expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$224
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $156
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $223
0.1 km from Blue Peaks Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$340
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $359
  • Priceline
    $311
  • Hotels.com
    $361
0.7 km from Blue Peaks Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$409
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $409
  • Agoda.com
    $339
  • Expedia.com
    $409
2.6 km from Blue Peaks Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $392
  • Agoda.com
    $383
  • Hotels.com
    $395
1.8 km from Blue Peaks Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $244
  • Hotels.com
    $246
0.7 km from Blue Peaks Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
Booking.com
$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $155
  • Agoda.com
    $112
  • Priceline
    $155
0.2 km from Blue Peaks Lodge
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • Vio.com
    $168
  • Priceline
    $199
0.4 km from Blue Peaks Lodge
Free Wifi
Exterior
Booking.com
$218
  • travelup.com
    $219
  • Priceline
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $217
0.3 km from Blue Peaks Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$169
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $169
5.0 km from Blue Peaks Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Booking.com
$169
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Tripadvisor
    $168
5.0 km from Blue Peaks Lodge
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
132
248
89
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
248
89
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location minute walk great place to stay small kitchen stayed nights accommodation bedroom town heater microwave hill sofa laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Our room was nicely decorated, well equipped and clean. Downside that it was on the ground floor in the front row near the main road which was gridlocked and very busy. It had a sliding door onto a dark private garden but we couldn’t really have the door open due to the road & pedestrian noise. The other downside with the front row is that they have zero views to the extent that there’s little natural light. Location is pretty good with a short walk (less than 10 mins) up/down to get to the downtown Q'town area. We were there at peak time (between Christmas & New Year) so the price was higher than normal.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janelle Blue Peaks, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, our location means that we are in the hub of the town and so close to everything. We hope to seen you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Staying at Blue Peak Apartments in Queenstown was a blast! The three-bedroom setup was just what we needed – enough space for everyone to spread out without stepping on each other's toes.

Let's talk about the real game-changers: having a washing machine and dryer in the apartment was a godsend. No more lugging around a suitcase full of dirty laundry – major win! And that kitchen, complete with an oven, made whipping up meals a breeze. It felt like we brought our own little chef's paradise to Queenstown.

Being close to the town center was a huge plus too. Park the car and take a leisurely stroll – that's my kind of vacation vibe. Blue Peak Apartments, you made our stay comfy and convenient.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FoodTravelLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janelle Blue Peaks, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review for Blue Peaks Apartments, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2023

Sadly while on our South Island trip we contracted Covid and needed to isolate. Staff at Blue Peaks Lodge were wonderful. They supplied us with a lovely unit overlooking the lake; brought up our shopping supplies from online shopping; gave us everything we needed. Thank you.
Although we were stuck inside that stay, we had stayed previously. Great location, handy to town

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janelle Reid, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2023

Hi, thank you for your review, we pleased we were able assist you while you were isolating with Covid. Hope you have recovered well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2023

Good location. Rooms are small plenty of room for a couple. Amenities include TV, microwave, tea pot, refrigerator, etc. Room and bathroom very clean. The front desk very helpful and responsive in person and email

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shytz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janelle Reid, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2023

Thank you for review and comments, I am pleased that you found our staff helpful..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2023 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and appreciated the space as I had a bedroom and my son had bed in the lounge but still lots of space and a sofa and lots of cupboard space. Small kitchen space as part of room but we only needed the kettle and fridge. Bathroom all good with nice towels and heater and heated towel rail and fan if you needed it .
About a 10 min walk to centre but it is on the hill !
We were disappointed to arrive and not be able to check in till 3.30 as they were understaffed and behind on cleaning ( but appreciate how tough it is to find people as we saw in QT with many place’s advertising))
It was just a bit annoying as we were going on a boat trip and had had a long drive.
They do not service rooms either - didn’t bother us but did have to remember to get milk and sugar top ups. Laundry available to use. Staff friendly and helpful and apologetic wi yv situation.
The biggest downside is that the rooms back onto a very busy road so pretty noisy !

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank julieheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janelle Reid, Guest Services / Front Office at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2023

HI thank you for your review and were happy with our amenities, if we had of know your intended arrival time we would of done our best priorities your room, I have passed on your feedback to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews