We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
114
205
75
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
205
75
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sydney street bedroom unit town centre guest laundry there is no air conditioning free wifi single bed first floor laundry facilities close to downtown serviced daily the kitchen routeburn track dvd player minute walk would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Once again this year we stayed here and had a great time. The property is always clean and tidy but the location is fantastic just a 5min stroll through the park and you are in the main street of Queenstown. Not too much of a view depending on what room you have though but we have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed our stay so we will be back again.. Thanks Blue Peaks.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lljones2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluepeaks, Manager at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in July. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit. The furniture etc is all a bit old and could do with a facelift, but everything was spotlessly clean, and the beds very comfortable. The internet was fast and had a good connection. We had a beautiful view of the mountains, it was great waking up to that. Blue Peaks is in a good location, about a 5 minute walk away from the centre of Queenstown, meaning you can avoid the traffic and noise. The customer service was always very friendly. They also have amenities like ski storage, guest laundry and free parking. While the room certainly wasn’t luxurious, it was very comfortable and I’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank foodforthought90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluepeaks, Manager at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. On your next trip you may have one of our newly renovated rooms which we think you'll like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit for a couple of nights during the school holidays. It was great to be able to park up and walk down to town and back rather than looking for a park. The room was a bit dated, some chipped paintwork and things like that but it was very clean, had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The receptionist was really friendly - we were upgraded to another room upstairs which I was pleased about because otherwise we would have had a view of a carpark.

Room Tip: A room upstairs will have a decent view of the mountains
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Southernch1ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluepeaks, Manager at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We have recently renovated many of our rooms and would love for you to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. In 403 - unfortunately mouldy smell - they have a damp problem that really impacted our use of the room. Friends stayed in a more modern unit closer to a busy road. Only positive - friendly cleaning staff and close to town. Better value must be found elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for modern units off the main road
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CocoMaggieJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Staff were very friendly at check in. We were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was small but well appointed with lots of outlets for charging phones and computers, etc. They also have a microwave oven and plates and cutlery if you wanted to just eat in, but then you'd also miss out on the lovely restaurants which are ten minutes walk from the lodge. This is not a hotel, more like a motel but I'm happy to recommend it.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter, most of the rooms are quiet with good views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluepeaks, Manager at Blue Peaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Your kind review is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews