We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
115
209
76
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
209
76
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sydney street bedroom unit town centre guest laundry short walk there is no air conditioning free wifi laundry facilities serviced daily the kitchen single bed first floor within walking distance routeburn track close to downtown dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stopped for one night here on our 3-week road trip around NZ. The location is an easy walk down to the town and the lake, more challenging coming back up the hill! On arrival, we were lucky to get the final space in the car park. Check in was straightforward and welcoming. Our room was small but well laid out although it proved to be awkward when preparing the continental breakfast (delivered the evening before). One specific challenge was dealing with a kettle that was too big to fit under the tap in the basin. The en suite was a reasonable size but the mirror lighting was poor. There was a wide choice of TV channels available including 3 Sky Sports. The free single sign-in wifi worked well. In summary, a better than average motel stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gvh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We stayed in Blue Peaks for 2 then 1 night during our stay in Queenstown and our Routeburn Track walk. We particularly wanted to find somewhere that would look after our luggage and car whilst on the walk and the Tripadvisor reviews helped us to identify Blue Peaks.
The motel is a little dated but extremely spacious and clean. They are a mere 5 mins walk from the centre of Queenstown and the lake but sufficiently out of the centre not to have any noise from what can be a "buzzy/noisy" place!
The customer service was excellent - we had a long journey and Karen ensured that the key was left handy for us, milk was in the fridge and a heater had been turned on for us on a chilly evening - thank you once again!
Car parking is plentiful and safe and they make over an entire chalet to enable customers to store luggage whilst away walking - a great service.
Extremely friendly and great value would thoroughly recommend for anyone else like us visiting Queenstown and also walking one of the Tracks.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRB20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Blue Peaks Lodge let us check in early. Free chilled milk bottles received. In the US, motel or lodge means cheap, filthy place with shady people. Here in NZ, people stay in motel because it is well furnished for family with full kitchen. It is like a small apartment and really feel like home.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigboy61455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Three of us stayed one night in a 2-bedroom unit on arrival in Queenstown before starting the Milford trek, and this lodge was great. The location so close to the heart of downtown was perfect, the people were so nice and accommodating, the two bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, the living/dining/kitchen area were large and well appointed, the internet was easy and fast. It met all our needs and we would recommend it highly!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

About a 2 minute walk to the city center; but a 5 minute up hill walk back. Great location for the money and tons of room. A little outdated, but clean and spacious. Great views as you walk around the outer area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 896tracye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews