We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
468
297
64
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
468
297
64
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location close to town skyline gondola five minute walk great place to stay quiet location quiet at night new zealand short stay would stay here again kitchen facilities good size bed was comfortable stayed here for nights milford sound south island motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021

One of the cleanest and most accommodating places to stay in QT. Appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. Loved the quick walk into town. We would highly recommend the Bella Vista to anyone who wanted a short or long stay.

Room tip: Request an upstairs room on the South side for the mountain view.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kiwi46o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Bella Vista's have the same layout so you know what you are getting at each place.
have stayed at a few in the past so it's good to know you are getting the same at each place. aqlways a gfood place you can depend on.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petergC4396SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

We had a great stay in queenstown. Bella vista motel was very good. We stayed 4 nights easily located and central.
Room was clean and warm.
Room was king studio with bed split for 2 people which made the room very small.
We had no where to put anything and were constantly tripping over ourselves.
This room realy was not suited to having the king bed made up for 2 people.
Think this should be mentioned as that was the only disappointing part of our stay.
Thank you Bella vists

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dwyer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights here in room 24. The room is spacious with a kitchen .
The rooms were warm even though outside was cold . The bed comfortable . The only negative would be the hard reading chair by the desk .
Under Covid rules we only saw staff on arrival and departure . The rooms was part serviced every two days . The bed was made and new towels provided .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank foxy361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We were kindly upgraded to an excellent modern king studio room which was very spacious and meticously clean with a comfortable quality bed, good kitchen facilities and big closet, plus an office/breakfast bench with comfortable chair.
Spacious bathroom and shower with good pressure, good lighting for doing your makeup!
Plenty of electrical sockets for charging devices or using hairdryer etc.
Very close walk to gondola/town/lake/supermarket.
Lots of off street parking.
Excellent friendly staff.
Great heater which warms up the room fast, although we only needed it briefly as the room held the heat well and was sunny in the morning.
Very quiet rooms, we had a peaceful sleep despite it being busy in QT for Easter weekend.

Room tip: Upstairs balcony view is nice.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viewfair456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews