We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$275
Priceline
$275
Go to your Happy Price
travelup.com
$274
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,965)
Filter reviews
3,965 results
Traveller rating
1,630
1,747
439
104
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,630
1,747
439
104
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking in town per day restaurants and shops the ground floor buffet breakfast central location new zealand lake concierge accor internet nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,965 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2024

The room was comfortable and the room service was very good.
Always had a hot shower and the warm towel racks were great. My husband now wants one!
The position is spot on and so central - we loved being able to walk everywhere.
Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. The scrambled eggs were horrible. The cooks need to taste what they are cooking.
We booked the jacuzzi but we got busy and forgot about it!
We used the valet parking and the service was great. It was a little expensive but made our life easy and can't fault it in any way.

Room tip: Use the valet parking as its so handy to have. Don't forget to book the jacuzzi.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dashq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear dashq

Thanks for your comments and for staying with us - we are pleased that it appears to have all gone well.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

Great location and lovely staff who are incredibly helpful during your stay. Rooms are good and they have a gym and Hot tub which are great. Parking is easy for dropping luggage off and the Novotel subsidise parking at a nearby car park (one street away).

The only watch out is communications pre your stay and post your stay (if needed) are slow

Room tip: Book the hot tub before arriving as gets booked up.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sally

Thanks for this feedback and apologies for the slow response to this as well - I have been taking a break away so just catching up now. In general if people contact our reservations team they should be able to assist pre and post a visit.

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that we will see you again some time.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside is in a great location in the main part of Queenstown. After taking a short taxi ride from the Airport, we checked in within minutes of arriving and were greeted with a friendly Guest Services Agent. The hotel is fitted with elevators and the view from our room was breathtaking.

This was my first time in New Zealand and Queenstown but this will stick with me forever. Unfortunately the air con in the room was not working but did not want to bother the staff as we were there for only a short stay but mentioned it upon check out.

They offer a buffet breakfast which I would recommend and this property is within walking distance to it all! Highly recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kellyh124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear Kellh

Thanks for staying - great to hear that you would highly recommend others to stay. We hope that you will come back again to NZ and stay with us.

regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024

The location of the hotel is its special advantage when competitors are set back, up the hill. Our room was refurbished and comfortable in every way. Bath tubs have been retained by a wise management. The breakfast is good and the dinner adequate. A blemish is discovered if a post dinner coffee is sought when staff will daily announce even at 9pm that they have cleaned the machine and closed coffee for the evening. Complaints and calls for the manager will succeed but why should a customer fight every evening for a coffee? Thus leaves a sense of disappointment after a very happy stay in a highly recommended establishment.
PS Patagonian on the quay serve excellent take away coffee at any time! I am drinking mine in the hotel bar without complaint.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SusieLancsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear Susie

Thanks for your comments and for staying with us.

We have noted your comments about getting a coffee after dinner and agree that you should not have to talk to our Restaurant Manager for this to happen - we have had some discussions around this and have requested the team to clean the machine after our guests have left the restaurant. We apologise that you had this issue.

We trust your visit to NZ was a pleasant one and that hopefully you may one day return again.

regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2024 via mobile

This place is in a great location next to the lake. Good service. Good rooms. Comfortable bed and good shower. The breakfast was plentiful with a large variety of hot and cold food. Bags were delivered quickly to our room. Very helpful staff.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaulT913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear PaulT913

Thanks - sounds like you had a good time. Hope to see you again some time soon.

Regards
Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews