We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$275
Priceline
$275
Go to your Happy Price
travelup.com
$273
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,965)
Filter reviews
3,965 results
Traveller rating
1,630
1,747
439
104
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,630
1,747
439
104
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking in town per day restaurants and shops the ground floor buffet breakfast central location new zealand lake concierge accor internet nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,965 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2023

There are only two things to recommend about this hotel: the location, and the breakfast buffet. The property itself has never been refurbished, and looks at least 40 years old. It's in very tired, shabby condition. Housekeeping does a great job, but there is only so much they can do to overcome the shortcomings of a run-down property. The location, however, is outstanding! Note: Queenstown has had a problem with potable water, so guests are advised NOT to drink tap water. No bottled water is provided. Guests are instructed to boil water in the kettle in the room.

Room tip: Lake views are best. Avoid rooms that face the carpark.
Date of stay: November 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1805BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Dear Guest

Thanks for your review and for staying - we acknowledge your comments about your experience and apologise for any areas of concern that you had.
you are correct the hotel is 35 years old however its not quite correct that it has never been refurbished - in fact the tope floor was added new around 15 years ago and at the time the rest of the hotel did have considerable works - having said that we recognise that a refurbishment is now overdue. These works had been planned pre covid but were stopped during this time for obvious reasons. The works have not recommenced with new plans and designs being worked on. We are currently replacing our lifts and continue to maintain the property as best we can as we head towards the full refurbishment.
In terms of water we have provided safe water for drinking in a number of areas around the hotel and all guests should be receiving notification on check in (as well as this being listed on the website etc to try to inform guests before they arrive). This issue is a town wide issue and apparently will be resolved on the 8th of December when our local council installs a specialised filter on their water supply.
On going testing of the water supply by Council has not found what the issue actually was so the boil notice is a precautionary measure but we are taking this seriously.
We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay but we do hope you enjoyed Queenstown and New Zealand
regards
Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2023

great location but mega disappointed with the renovations currently under way. Nobody told us at check in that the lift was out of order until check in was complete. Stairs doable but blind disabilities exist. Visitors should be advised prior to check in. Room was ok. Staff pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Resort550876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Dear Resort550876

Thanks for your comments - we are sorry that you were inconvenienced as we worked to replace the lifts in the hotel.

You should have been advised of this on check in and we are sorry that this was the case - I would expect that if you had let us know that you had any difficulties the team would have assisted in changing the room allocated or giving assistance in any ways that they could have.

We do hope that you enjoyed your time in Queenstown and that you may return some time to experience more.

regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2023 via mobile

3rd time staying here. Great location … lakeside, on the edge of city centre and 5 minute walk to wharf area. Staff a very good, rooms are clean and very comfortable. Very good buffet breakfast and good fine dining options in Elements restaurant. Has valet parking. Good value for money. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Dear Rob E

Thanks for staying - great to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the experience.

Hope to see you again soon

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Best location in Queenstown in my opinion
Comfortable stay
Make sure you book with reception to use the hot tub
Staff were helpful and breakfast was good
Dinner was good but I felt choices were a bit limited

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Dear Sandra4556

Thanks for staying and for your positive comments.

The dinner menu has recently changed again and we have extended it a bit more but we appreciate the comment.

Hope to see you again some time soon.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2023

Very tired but I understand will be revamped. Very well situated within walking distance of everything. Seems to be a high turnover of staff because every time I asked one a question, it appeared to be their first day. Staff at front desk and excursions seem disinterested. Room was small but nice with a nice view of the lake. Housekeeping staff very hard working. I would recommend for the convenience but try after the renovations. No tup to the standard of other ACCOR I have stayed at and a little overpriced.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G4497YIsharonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Dear Guest

Thanks for staying and for taking the time to review your experience.

You are correct we are working on a refurbishment plan but in the meantime we are also working to ensure that the hotel is presented well to our guests and that our staff are looking after our guests.

Training is on going and I will pass your comments along to the team - yes there are a few new team members but there should be enough support for them to be able to respond appropriately to all guests. We are sorry if this was not the case.

Once these works are completed not only will the hotel have a great location we are confident that the finished product will be very comfortable for our guests.

Price and value is always a subjective thing but our aim is to be able to meet the market ensuring that our guests are looked after regardless of what they pay - we try to work within a price range that is competitive enough that the hotel stays busy year round so rates do fluctuate through different times of the year.

Thanks again for your comments - we will share them with the team.

regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews