We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$289
travelup.com
$289
Priceline
$289
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,965)
Filter reviews
3,965 results
Traveller rating
1,630
1,747
439
104
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,630
1,747
439
104
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking in town per day restaurants and shops the ground floor buffet breakfast central location new zealand lake concierge accor internet nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,965 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2023

great location but mega disappointed with the renovations currently under way. Nobody told us at check in that the lift was out of order until check in was complete. Stairs doable but blind disabilities exist. Visitors should be advised prior to check in. Room was ok. Staff pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Resort550876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Dear Resort550876

Thanks for your comments - we are sorry that you were inconvenienced as we worked to replace the lifts in the hotel.

You should have been advised of this on check in and we are sorry that this was the case - I would expect that if you had let us know that you had any difficulties the team would have assisted in changing the room allocated or giving assistance in any ways that they could have.

We do hope that you enjoyed your time in Queenstown and that you may return some time to experience more.

regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2023 via mobile

3rd time staying here. Great location … lakeside, on the edge of city centre and 5 minute walk to wharf area. Staff a very good, rooms are clean and very comfortable. Very good buffet breakfast and good fine dining options in Elements restaurant. Has valet parking. Good value for money. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Dear Rob E

Thanks for staying - great to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the experience.

Hope to see you again soon

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Best location in Queenstown in my opinion
Comfortable stay
Make sure you book with reception to use the hot tub
Staff were helpful and breakfast was good
Dinner was good but I felt choices were a bit limited

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Dear Sandra4556

Thanks for staying and for your positive comments.

The dinner menu has recently changed again and we have extended it a bit more but we appreciate the comment.

Hope to see you again some time soon.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2023

Very tired but I understand will be revamped. Very well situated within walking distance of everything. Seems to be a high turnover of staff because every time I asked one a question, it appeared to be their first day. Staff at front desk and excursions seem disinterested. Room was small but nice with a nice view of the lake. Housekeeping staff very hard working. I would recommend for the convenience but try after the renovations. No tup to the standard of other ACCOR I have stayed at and a little overpriced.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G4497YIsharonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Dear Guest

Thanks for staying and for taking the time to review your experience.

You are correct we are working on a refurbishment plan but in the meantime we are also working to ensure that the hotel is presented well to our guests and that our staff are looking after our guests.

Training is on going and I will pass your comments along to the team - yes there are a few new team members but there should be enough support for them to be able to respond appropriately to all guests. We are sorry if this was not the case.

Once these works are completed not only will the hotel have a great location we are confident that the finished product will be very comfortable for our guests.

Price and value is always a subjective thing but our aim is to be able to meet the market ensuring that our guests are looked after regardless of what they pay - we try to work within a price range that is competitive enough that the hotel stays busy year round so rates do fluctuate through different times of the year.

Thanks again for your comments - we will share them with the team.

regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2023 via mobile

In typical Accor style, this property looks like it hasn’t seen a dollar of investment in 20-25 years. In desperate need of a refit and renovation.

The downstairs bar is a little odd and lacks identity. Not sure if they are going for a modern bar or cosy intimate atmosphere. It’s all a bit confused.

The hotel is in a good location but very limited parking options exist outside of their valet service which is fairly expensive.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nospeedrestriction
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Dear Nospeedrestriction

Thanks for your comments and for staying with us.

While we respect your view Accor is generally a management company for owners who own most of the hotels and choose when to upgrade their properties - having said this there are many new hotels being managed by Accor and many of the 5100 hotels around the world in the group are being refurbished all of the time.

In regards to Novotel Queenstown our owners have been working through an upgrade programme and start in a couple of weeks in replacing the lifts in the hotel while we finalise the room design and a full refurbishment of the public areas. These works will take some time but will be extensive. Original plans were shelved with COVID which has slowed the process a bit but we are excited to be almost there and are ready to go - with the hope we can have the best hotel in our category in the best location.

The lounge area was tidied up in the last couple of weeks with new wallpaper and cushions as an interim measure to make the area more comfortable. We are sorry you found this confusing but having had many comments that the lounge was somewhat boring and not comfortable for our guests this was a temporary solution. It was a matter of finding fabrics and wallpaper that matched other aspects of the area until we complete a full refurbishment We are very happy with the look and have had many very positive comments - clearly we cannot meet everyone's expectations.

There are parking options for our guests - the Hotels options are valet parking at $28 a night or discounted self parking at the Wilsons for $23 with multi entry. The other options for guests are - Wilsons charge $3/30 minutes and is single entry, the parking on the street is $4/hour with fines if not managed - it is free after 6pm until 8am , there is some very limited free parking spots around town if you are happy to walk to your car - we believe ours are the best options but again it is a personal choice that are open to all guests. Other local hotels are charging up to $50 a night for parking.

Thanks for staying and thanks for your comments - we do review these and do try to look after all of our guests as best we can.

regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews