We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$275
Priceline
$275
Go to your Happy Price
travelup.com
$280
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Cam-AKL-NZ
Auckland Central, New Zealand

Well located, good hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2023via mobile
We’ll located just in the fringe of town. Staff were attentive and helpful.

The room was tidy and well maintained throughout our stay.

The valet parking was very good, $28/day we’ll spent as parking would have been nightly.

We didn’t try the restaurant or room service.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Go with the valet parking
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this review
Responded 20 Aug 2023
Dear Cam-Akl-NZ

Thanks for staying and for your feedback.

Next time you stay we hope that you will find our restaurant and give it a try. Breakfast is generally very popular with both our guests and locals alike - there is a large selection for most tastes.

Dinner is also getting good comments now and we continually look for improvements - it has been tough to get staff but we have now rebuilt the team in this area.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$348
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $348
  • Hotels.com
    $312
  • Priceline
    $318
0.5 km from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$345
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    $336
  • Expedia.com
    $345
2.1 km from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $349
  • Algotels
    $326
  • Priceline
    $349
2.3 km from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Booking.com
$209
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Hotels.com
    $205
0.4 km from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $246
0.4 km from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
Booking.com
$255
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $250
  • Agoda.com
    $188
  • Hotels.com
    $255
0.3 km from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$199
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Expedia.com
    $198
0.4 km from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$277
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $277
  • eDreams
    $277
  • Vio.com
    $277
1.7 km from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$254
  • Priceline
    $254
  • Expedia.com
    $254
  • Hotels.com
    $254
5.2 km from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$179
  • Priceline
    $179
  • Vio.com
    $165
  • Expedia.com
    $179
5.3 km from Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (3,969)
Filter reviews
3,970 results
Traveller rating
1,632
1,747
442
104
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,632
1,747
442
104
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking in town per day restaurants and shops the ground floor buffet breakfast central location new zealand lake concierge accor internet nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,970 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2023 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Novotel (5 aug to 10 aug) The buffet breakfast was amazing and having a bar at the hotel was fantastic for those days when you wanted a drink but didn’t feel like going “out”. We were lucky enough to get a room upgrade 2 days into our stay, from a roadside room in to a lake front room! It had the most wonderful view!! The whole staff couldn’t have been more accommodating, from helping with bags, booking, recommendations and providing a few little items we had forgotten at home too! We cannot wait to stay here again! Thanks Novotel Queenstown Lakeside.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roxanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Dear Roxanne A

Thanks for staying and for your review - we look forward to having you stay with us again soon

regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2023 via mobile

Beds were super comfortable, in room dining selection was okay but there's a ton of restaurants and 24 hour places near by. Room was super clean, and our mountain view room even had a lake view if you reached out enough. Loved the room, would definitely stay again. Super convenient to walk around town, just on the outskirts of the main area, making it quiet but still close to everything. Private hot tub available to book per day, free, but you just have to put your name down before everyone else!

Lift could be updated but wasn't a problem at all. Bar was fine, better options in town but it'll do. Ski room available for all your equipment, and the towel warmer in the bathroom was a nice touch.

Special shout-out to Lexi at reception- she made everything super easy and was always happy to help :)

Room tip: Valet parking only, but really accessible for ski busses and taxis
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlieccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Dear charlieccw

Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay and for staying with us.

The lifts in the hotel start to be replaced entirely in mid September and we are hoping that the rest of the hotel will not be too far behind - although these big projects always take a reasonable amount of time.

Will certainly pass on your comments to Lexi who is relatively new to her role but is doing a great job.

regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2023 via mobile

Great service. Awesome, helpful staff on the front desk. Great guys on the bar. Superb concierge with skis and the car. Late check-out was really appreciated. Room was good, pretty standard, nothing special but good enough. Clean. Cleaning staff were friendly and really good.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anotherkiwitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2023

Dear Anotherkiwitraveler

Thanks for your positive comments - it was great to hear that our team looked after you in many different areas of the hotel. We are working on the upgrade of rooms and the hotel in general so are looking forward to having both a superior product and an amazing team.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent - I would say probably the best in downtown Queenstown. Full points for the breakfast Buffett. The rooms are comfortable and the heating works well (we visited during peak winter). The one missing star is due to the overall look and feel of the place which desperately needs renovation (the carpets in the lift and corridors look very
old).

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arununni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Dear Arununni

Thanks for your positive comments about your recent stay - its always good to hear when our guests have enjoyed the experience.

The Hotel's owners are planning the next major refurbishment and we are working with them to try to ensure that the works carried out will really lift the hotel to where we would like it to be. The lifts start being replaced in mid September (this year) however will take sone time to complete. Corridor carpets are harder as they will be part of our major works when they happen - our aim is to try to regularly clean them in the meantime.

We appreciate your feedback and do hope that you will come back to see us at some time in the near future.

regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2023

Best beds ever! The rooms were OK, but could need some renovating. Very central location in the middle of downtown Queenstown, but still quiet and nice by the lake. It was cold out, and almost as cold inside. They could have put up the heat by several degrees.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim Moore, General Manager at Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Dear ThomasW760


Thanks for your feedback and thanks for staying.

The owners of the hotel are in planning stages of major works in both the rooms and the public areas so hopefully you wll get to experience this at some time in the future.

Regards

Jim Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews