We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$349
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$349
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$327
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Eleanor K

Excellent service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
Overall a really lovely experience at Kamana Lakehouse. The setting is stunning and the hotel is beautiful. The hotel restaurant is OUTSTANDING and service is very very good.

We had a few little issues with our room, but Victoria resolved our problems within an hour of reporting them and was very understanding and helpful.

I can’t fault the service at Kamana, and it’s definitely in a fabulous location, with lovely rooms and a great view of Queenstown and the lake.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jagan Negi, Other at Kamana Lakehouse, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review us; we are pleased that you enjoyed the overall experience with us, thank you for your comments on our interior design, onsite restaurant, rooms and the location. We are very proud of our hotel and the facilities but what makes the biggest difference is the service from our amazing team and we are so happy that highlight of your stay was our service. We are particularly grateful for your comment on our lovely Front office Manager Victoria, she is an invaluable member of our team, and we are lucky to have her. Thank you again for reviewing us, we hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$348
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $348
  • Hotels.com
    $340
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$267
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
  • Hotels.com
    $267
  • Expedia.com
    $267
1.9 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$277
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
    $277
0.7 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$345
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $345
  • Agoda.com
    $336
  • Hotels.com
    $345
4.4 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Booking.com
$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Expedia.com
    $209
2.7 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Booking.com
$255
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $188
  • Official Hotel
2.6 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Booking.com
$275
  • Tripadvisor
    $275
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $280
2.3 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$199
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $198
2.5 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Free Wifi
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Booking.com
$169
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Tripadvisor
    $169
  • Priceline
7.6 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $255
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $255
7.5 km from Kamana Lakehouse
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
867
183
55
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
867
183
55
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nest restaurant hot pools stunning views king room beautiful place to stay our honeymoon enjoyed our stay a wonderful stay lake wakatipu lake view room comfortable stay buffet breakfast close to town new zealand jamala bakehouse alexa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024 via mobile

What a stunning property. Felt like we were at a spa the entire time. The view was incredible, especially from the soaking tub! Super comfy bed and love their robes (I even bought one!). We did not do lakeside but still had a nice view. The location is far enough from downtown to be quiet but close enough to walk to (downhill only). Loved the tea selection in the room and the service. Very romantic place, perfect for our honeymoon!

Room tip: If you get up early, have breakfast in the restaurant and experience a stunning sunrise.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey Higgins, Owner at Kamana Lakehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Hi Mary,
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to read you had a fabulous time with us, and great to hear that your Remarkable King room was everything you were hoping for. We are particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our in-room amenities - our team are constantly reviewing these offerings so it's good to hear we are on the right track with providing the highest quality little extras.
Please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

We stayed in the Luxe Lakeview room at about $700 - definitely not worth it. The room is quite small and whilst the view is lovely, we had a better mountain view from the other side of the lake at a B&B for half the price. Charged us $35 for a cheese platter that was mostly non-cheese. Highly recommend Chur Fish and Chips for dinner - just be sure to order online beforehand!

Room tip: Look for a B&B on the other side of the lake if you're just looking for a view!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Guide745182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey Higgins, Owner at Kamana Lakehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Hi there, thank you so much for recently reviewing your stay with us!
We appreciate your feedback on your booked room category. Our Lakeview Luxe room is a popular room choice for guests looking to splash out and although it usually doesn't disappoint, we sorry to read that you did not feel it was value for your money on this occasion. Additionally, your feedback on the value of our cheese platter is worth a discussion with our team - thank you for sharing this with us. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our local kiwi fish & chip shop across the road - we agree that it's a great option for those looking for a more casual meal! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us - understanding how our guests feel about the value of our services is critical to our operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

In short, this property was perfectly situated just outside of the Queenstown City Centre. It had a perfect vantage point of the stunning mountain & lake views. The entire staff couldn't have been kinder and willing to find ways to help us enjoy our visit. I couldn't recommend enough! Worth every NZD and then some! Major kudos and thanks to the staff for their superior service!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jagan Negi, Other at Kamana Lakehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Hi Mike,

Thank, you for choosing to stay with us in Queenstown! We are stoked to hear that you loved every part of your stay, especially the service from our outstanding team. They will be so amazed to hear about your review, and we are super grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback means a lot to us and it is really heartening for the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Best hotel of our trip, the beds are super comfortable and felt luxurious. The restaurant service and food was top notch.i woke up in the morning with perfect views to the snow on the mountains. Perfect stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deidredoherty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey Higgins, Sales at Kamana Lakehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Hi Deidre,

Wow, what a lovely review - we are so thrilled to read your stay was everything you were hoping for! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and again, we are so pleased to read everything was perfect for you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

We were unable to book lake view room, it doesn’t change the fact that everything was perfect. The restaurant has the most amazing view of Queenstown (we also stayed at QT queenstown). We had breakfast, dinner and bar food there, everything was so delicious! We also did soaking tub. It has lake/Mountain View. Just an amazing experience. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jojow612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey Higgins, Sales at Kamana Lakehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Hello Jojo,

Thank you so much for recently choosing us for your time in Queenstown, and appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us - we are very grateful and very happy to read that everything was top-notch for you! Our Tahuna Lakeview room category is indeed a great option for those looking to splash out and wake up to instant views - we are however glad you were able to make the most of our uninterrupted lake facing amenities to get your lake view fix! We will be sharing your wonderful feedback on our Nest Kitchen & Bar to the entire food & beverage team.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews