We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
39
58
31
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
58
31
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastmain buildingdownhill walkcourtyard roomhotel is locatedcomfortable roomsamazing viewsbus serviceduty managersingle bednice hotelin townbit datedstayed one nightmountain viewcomfortable staylake wakatipu
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I stayed in Aspen Queens town during the Christmas for 2 nights. It was a very comfortable room and had a very nice view of the wakatipu lake. Even though the room doesnt have the lake view, the view from restaurant was brilliant. Again, who stays in the room on Christmas holiday ?

The only downside of the hotel was it was quite a bit of walk from the main town and water activities.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunp d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_G_Sandulescu, Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Kia ora arunpdamodaran,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review here of your stay with us over Christmas. I am thrilled that our views here have left you a memorable experience and as the hotel is located up on Fernhill for those unbeatable views of Lake Wakatipu, we would advise guests to drive/bus/taxi from the town central.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Hei kona ra,
Mario Sandulescu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The hotel is just 5 mins drive from town center, and is an absolute gem if you have your own car. The rooms are quite large with all required amenities. The view from the rooms are good - you can see the snow - whereas from the lounge its breathtaking, overlooking the lake. Decent breakfast and ample parking space with very friendly staff. Much recommended.

Room Tip: Try and take 1st floor rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DipanjanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_G_Sandulescu, Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Kia ora DipanjanS,

Thank you for your great review here, I am delighted to see that you would kindly recommend our hotel. We too love the views here, and we love being able to share the views with you and all our guests. Queenstown is in our opinion the most beautiful place on earth :D

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Hei kona ra,
Mario Sandulescu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Slightly out of town but served by an excellent bus service- its OK walking in downhill bu the hill on the way back is quite steep. This hotel was friendly - the rooms were large with a most comfortable bed and the views from the dining area were lovely,

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_G_Sandulescu, Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Kia ora Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on here. I am very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for pointing out the excellent bus service which is available just outside of our property. For our guests who does not self drive, the bus is a great alternative to get up the hill to our property. The town centre is a 5mins drive away from our property.

Please visit Queenstown again and I look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Hei kona ra,
Mario Sandulescu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at Aspen and we regret :)

Rooms were so comfortable, amazing view from window, so spacious. Great service at front desk, very good staff (One if the Indian guy Sachin) warmly welcomed us.

I would recommend this hotel to all visitor. Not very far from city, just few mins drive.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jalpa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_G_Sandulescu, Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Kia ora jalpa,

Thank you very much for your kind review here for us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would have loved for you to stay with us for more than one night! Thank you for your recommendation, we are thrilled to have been able to host you and made your stay with us warm and welcomed!

Please let us know when you are visiting us again in the near future. We look forward to serve you again then.

Hei kona ra,
Mario Sandulescu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The hotel is very clean, rooms are good but the menu is limited but quite cheap. The drinks are very cheap aswell. The elevator was either out of action or did not exist, we had to lug our suitecases up the stairs

Room Tip: late checkout to 11am was free
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_G_Sandulescu, Manager at Aspen Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Kia ora Geoffg53,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us here. We take utmost pride and priority to maintain our high standards of cleanliness and our guests comfort whilst staying with us if very important to us too.
I apologise that there isn't an elevator as of now, with plans to put one in now that we are progressing with the renovations of the public areas of the hotel. We are more than happy to help with the suitcases at all time. please do not hesitate to approach any one of our front desk staff.

I trust that you have enjoyed your stay in Queenstown and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hei kona ra,
Mario Sandulescu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews