We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic in every way”
Review of Trelawn Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trelawn Place
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We stayed in the garden apartment for a week and had the best holiday ever. Trelawn offers supreme accommodation set in idyllic grounds surrounded by breathtaking scenery. It exceeded our expectations. Michael and Nary couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Their corgis really made us feel at home and it was wonderful to see our 4yo running around the grounds with them. We can't recommend Trelawn highly enough and hope that other travellers share the same fun filled experience. We didn't want to leave and hope to return.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2015

Trelawn place was a highlight to my holiday to New Zealand, I didn't want to leave. Nery and Micheal were lovely hosts and turned on the kiwi hospitality. The views were stunning and sitting in the spa with a bottle of champers over looking the valleys was so relaxing. The cottage was clean and well equip with all your needs, having a washing machine and dryer was also useful. I enjoyed the morning and afternoon visits from the dogs and cats. Trelawn is the ideal location and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Perfect setting made our 5 night stay very relaxing. Enjoyed the spaciousness and garden with nice views of the Shotover River. Michael hosted us well helped by the Corgis and Cats. Local knowledge of the Queenstown area was appreciated

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We had our wedding here most amazing place and perfect for people wanting privacy with breath taking views.
Our day will hold so many memories for us both and our family who share are day
,thank Nery for you welcome and beautiful place x

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Trelawn place has everything one could wish for. Adorable hosts, stunning view over the river, beautiful house, pretty rooms, really nice breakfast, fun dogs and purring cats.
The place is obviously a work of love, every detail is thought of, the garden is luscious and dreamy, the house beautifully built and decorated. Trelawn place has a british cottage charm that made our stay in Queenstown restful and cozy. When we arrived and saw the place we didn't want to go out anymore, we just wanted to enjoy the quiet cottage, the jacuzzi overlooking the view, the terrace surrounded with roses, it was hard to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
4.2 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
5.6 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
5.4 km away
Highview Apartments
Highview Apartments
#8 of 93 in Queenstown
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Canyons B&B
The Canyons B&B
#29 of 93 in Queenstown
84 reviews
5.7 km away
Platinum Queenstown Villas
Platinum Queenstown Villas
#2 of 93 in Queenstown
261 reviews
10.3 km away
The Shan's Luxury Lodge
The Shan's Luxury Lodge
#41 of 93 in Queenstown
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelawn Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelawn Place

Address: 35 Watties Track | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $343 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trelawn Place 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelawn Place is a country home 5 minutes (4km) drive from central Queenstown. 11 Km from the Queenstown Airport. (20 Minutes). We offer luxury self contained accommodation in our very popular Cherry tree house, our honeymoon cottage that can sleep four people and our garden apartment can sleeps three. All in a very private location,we are very popular for weddings. Nery and Michael are well traveled hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trelawn Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing