We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
99
20
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
20
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shotover river the main house treehouse cottage enjoyed the hot tub spa tub wonderful hosts two nights nery corgi property accommodation supermarket suitcases laundry
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Trelawn place was a highlight to my holiday to New Zealand, I didn't want to leave. Nery and Micheal were lovely hosts and turned on the kiwi hospitality. The views were stunning and sitting in the spa with a bottle of champers over looking the valleys was so relaxing. The cottage was clean and well equip with all your needs, having a washing machine and dryer was also useful. I enjoyed the morning and afternoon visits from the dogs and cats. Trelawn is the ideal location and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Perfect setting made our 5 night stay very relaxing. Enjoyed the spaciousness and garden with nice views of the Shotover River. Michael hosted us well helped by the Corgis and Cats. Local knowledge of the Queenstown area was appreciated

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We had our wedding here most amazing place and perfect for people wanting privacy with breath taking views.
Our day will hold so many memories for us both and our family who share are day
,thank Nery for you welcome and beautiful place x

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Trelawn place has everything one could wish for. Adorable hosts, stunning view over the river, beautiful house, pretty rooms, really nice breakfast, fun dogs and purring cats.
The place is obviously a work of love, every detail is thought of, the garden is luscious and dreamy, the house beautifully built and decorated. Trelawn place has a british cottage charm that made our stay in Queenstown restful and cozy. When we arrived and saw the place we didn't want to go out anymore, we just wanted to enjoy the quiet cottage, the jacuzzi overlooking the view, the terrace surrounded with roses, it was hard to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

This is a fairy tale place. The location is breathtaking with a fabulous view of the river. The gardens and structure of the cottages is very English garden. The wisteria is lush, the terraced rose plantings are amazing, the trees are mature and the lawn perfect.

Room Tip: Either of the cottages are sunny and well furnished.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hqalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews