We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trelawn Place
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Azur(Queenstown)
US$1,028
US$940
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$130
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$418
US$388
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
96
20
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
20
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscherry tree cottageshotover riverthe main houseb bwedding partyperfect wedding venuenew zealandhot tubsumptuous breakfastoutstanding hostspiece of paradisemorning breakfastupstairs bedroomjet boatshort drivehill overlookingtwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Perfect setting made our 5 night stay very relaxing. Enjoyed the spaciousness and garden with nice views of the Shotover River. Michael hosted us well helped by the Corgis and Cats. Local knowledge of the Queenstown area was appreciated

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We had our wedding here most amazing place and perfect for people wanting privacy with breath taking views.
Our day will hold so many memories for us both and our family who share are day
,thank Nery for you welcome and beautiful place x

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Trelawn place has everything one could wish for. Adorable hosts, stunning view over the river, beautiful house, pretty rooms, really nice breakfast, fun dogs and purring cats.
The place is obviously a work of love, every detail is thought of, the garden is luscious and dreamy, the house beautifully built and decorated. Trelawn place has a british cottage charm that made our stay in Queenstown restful and cozy. When we arrived and saw the place we didn't want to go out anymore, we just wanted to enjoy the quiet cottage, the jacuzzi overlooking the view, the terrace surrounded with roses, it was hard to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

This is a fairy tale place. The location is breathtaking with a fabulous view of the river. The gardens and structure of the cottages is very English garden. The wisteria is lush, the terraced rose plantings are amazing, the trees are mature and the lawn perfect.

Room Tip: Either of the cottages are sunny and well furnished.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hqalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Our stay in the cherry treehouse cottage was so memorable.

We had breathtaking views of the river, beautiful surrounding gardens and wonderful hosts Michael and Nery as well as the resident corgis! We had activities planned in queenstown but cancelled them so that we could enjoy the atmosphere at Trelawn.

We will definitely return!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jozabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelawn, Owner at Trelawn Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2014

Thank you for the review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews