We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
100
20
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
20
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shotover river cherry tree house the main house treehouse cottage self contained cottage enjoyed the hot tub spa tub wonderful hosts two nights awesome views the snow capped mountains our honeymoon nery corgi property accommodation supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Perfect setting made our 5 night stay very relaxing. Enjoyed the spaciousness and garden with nice views of the Shotover River. Michael hosted us well helped by the Corgis and Cats. Local knowledge of the Queenstown area was appreciated

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We had our wedding here most amazing place and perfect for people wanting privacy with breath taking views.
Our day will hold so many memories for us both and our family who share are day
,thank Nery for you welcome and beautiful place x

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Trelawn place has everything one could wish for. Adorable hosts, stunning view over the river, beautiful house, pretty rooms, really nice breakfast, fun dogs and purring cats.
The place is obviously a work of love, every detail is thought of, the garden is luscious and dreamy, the house beautifully built and decorated. Trelawn place has a british cottage charm that made our stay in Queenstown restful and cozy. When we arrived and saw the place we didn't want to go out anymore, we just wanted to enjoy the quiet cottage, the jacuzzi overlooking the view, the terrace surrounded with roses, it was hard to leave.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

This is a fairy tale place. The location is breathtaking with a fabulous view of the river. The gardens and structure of the cottages is very English garden. The wisteria is lush, the terraced rose plantings are amazing, the trees are mature and the lawn perfect.

Room tip: Either of the cottages are sunny and well furnished.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hqalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Our stay in the cherry treehouse cottage was so memorable.

We had breathtaking views of the river, beautiful surrounding gardens and wonderful hosts Michael and Nery as well as the resident corgis! We had activities planned in queenstown but cancelled them so that we could enjoy the atmosphere at Trelawn.

We will definitely return!

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jozabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelawn, Owner at Trelawn Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2014

Thank you for the review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews