We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trelawn Place
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$144
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$175
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$304
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
96
20
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
20
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscherry tree cottageshotover riverthe main housewedding partyperfect wedding venuenew zealandenjoyed the hot tuboutstanding hostsmorning breakfastupstairs bedroomjet boattwo nightsmemorable stayspa poolawesome viewssouth islandnery
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Gorgeous! Great view and weather. Very cosy living space. Great BQQ. No oven. Great spa. Pedro's House is where it's at. 0800 NZ LAMB. Very close to Coronet Peak. Beautiful view from the deck. Warm and sunny even in the middle of winter. Jet boats going by add to the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeller9859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our first family holiday with the dog, so finding dog-friendly accommodation was a little tricky over the Easter break....but the hosts here welcome well behaved dogs, and were happy for the dog to sleep inside with us. They have corgis of their own who roam the place and will come inside for a nosy if you leave the door open.

The actual property is quite stunning with a lovely garden and lawn area and great spa pool overlooking the Shotover River.

The self-contained apartment was a little dated and the kitchen utensils/cutlery/crockery/glassware needed a good clean after previous guests hadn't been so thorough with cleaning.

But all in all we were happy and had a great family holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelAKnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelawn, Owner at Trelawn Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we take note of your of comments.
We would have liked to give you the cottage, as it's better for the kids space wise.
It's nice to be able to help those people with pets, as we know how hard it is for ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our daughters Wedding was held here in January The most accommodating hosts were Nery & Michael, they opened up their home for us. On the morning of the Wedding the Torrential rain started making setting up even more challenging. They went all out to help with the Marque keeping things as dry as possible, just going that "extra mile".
Our family also stayed in the Cottage, as well as the Cherry Tree Cottage. which worked perfectly for them. Nery & Michael even arranged for the rain to stop exactly 30 minutes before the ceremony started.
It was the Perfect place for a Wedding, a day we will never forget. I'm sure they will return in the future for their respective Anniversaries. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RME2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We recently got married on the lawns of Trelawn Place. The location has a better angle of Shotover River than Cannon's Lodge next door and is simply stunning. The Lodge and Cottages decor is dated but gives a cosy vibe. The grounds are kept in good condition. Jet Boats are coming through every 10 minutes or so and vocal passengers can be heard over the mid level noise engines which can be distracting when doing your vowels. There is a very basic stereo ( ipod compatible ) for background music and walking down the isle which suited our needs perfectly. We did have some wet weather and the place did smell abit musty, this could have been from their 3 Corgi's wet dog hair but wasn't too bad. Overall its a beautiful spot to get married and they allow Over The Top Helicopters to land on their helipad out the front of their property which was a big plus for us as that was our special exit. Nery and Michael are great and friendly hosts, booking was done over the internet and emails back and forth weren't a problem. We did not stay there overnight so cannot comment on the rooms or the meals, but they provided us with warmth and shelter from the rain which kept our guests happy, so we were happy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAXAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelawn, Owner at Trelawn Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you Chris for your review.
It was a pleasure to have you all here on a cold wet day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We got married here in November it was the best day that I could have imagined. The location is unbeatable and Nery and Michael were excellent hosts and nothing was a problem. Plus they allow dogs and that was perfect for us

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella04forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews