We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
97
20
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
20
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshotover riverthe main housetreehouse cottageenjoyed the hot tubspa tubwonderful hoststwo nightsnerycorgipropertyaccommodationsupermarketsuitcaseslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our daughters Wedding was held here in January The most accommodating hosts were Nery & Michael, they opened up their home for us. On the morning of the Wedding the Torrential rain started making setting up even more challenging. They went all out to help with the Marque keeping things as dry as possible, just going that "extra mile".
Our family also stayed in the Cottage, as well as the Cherry Tree Cottage. which worked perfectly for them. Nery & Michael even arranged for the rain to stop exactly 30 minutes before the ceremony started.
It was the Perfect place for a Wedding, a day we will never forget. I'm sure they will return in the future for their respective Anniversaries. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RME2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We recently got married on the lawns of Trelawn Place. The location has a better angle of Shotover River than Cannon's Lodge next door and is simply stunning. The Lodge and Cottages decor is dated but gives a cosy vibe. The grounds are kept in good condition. Jet Boats are coming through every 10 minutes or so and vocal passengers can be heard over the mid level noise engines which can be distracting when doing your vowels. There is a very basic stereo ( ipod compatible ) for background music and walking down the isle which suited our needs perfectly. We did have some wet weather and the place did smell abit musty, this could have been from their 3 Corgi's wet dog hair but wasn't too bad. Overall its a beautiful spot to get married and they allow Over The Top Helicopters to land on their helipad out the front of their property which was a big plus for us as that was our special exit. Nery and Michael are great and friendly hosts, booking was done over the internet and emails back and forth weren't a problem. We did not stay there overnight so cannot comment on the rooms or the meals, but they provided us with warmth and shelter from the rain which kept our guests happy, so we were happy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAXAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelawn, Owner at Trelawn Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you Chris for your review.
It was a pleasure to have you all here on a cold wet day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We got married here in November it was the best day that I could have imagined. The location is unbeatable and Nery and Michael were excellent hosts and nothing was a problem. Plus they allow dogs and that was perfect for us

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella04forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Cottage was very cosy and atmospheric. Location on cliffs above the river is impressive and there are beautiful gardens. Great place to stay with older children. Children's bedroom is downstairs and parents are up, which is not great to get up to little ones at night (you have to watch your head on the beams when you get up). We missed having a cooktop (there was one plug-in hotplate) but otherwise kitchen was functional for self catering.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Everything was complete positive: Nery and Michael are very friendly and helpful hosts, the cottage is pretty and comfortable, the garden is really wonderful and the sight to the Shotover River and to the Jetboats is extremely exciting. Even the dogs and the cat are very kind.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelline2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews