We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trelawn Place
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$168
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$193
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
96
20
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
20
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscherry tree cottageshotover riverthe main housewedding partyperfect wedding venuenew zealandenjoyed the hot tuboutstanding hostsmorning breakfastupstairs bedroomjet boattwo nightsmemorable stayspa poolawesome viewssouth islandnery
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We recently got married on the lawns of Trelawn Place. The location has a better angle of Shotover River than Cannon's Lodge next door and is simply stunning. The Lodge and Cottages decor is dated but gives a cosy vibe. The grounds are kept in good condition. Jet Boats are coming through every 10 minutes or so and vocal passengers can be heard over the mid level noise engines which can be distracting when doing your vowels. There is a very basic stereo ( ipod compatible ) for background music and walking down the isle which suited our needs perfectly. We did have some wet weather and the place did smell abit musty, this could have been from their 3 Corgi's wet dog hair but wasn't too bad. Overall its a beautiful spot to get married and they allow Over The Top Helicopters to land on their helipad out the front of their property which was a big plus for us as that was our special exit. Nery and Michael are great and friendly hosts, booking was done over the internet and emails back and forth weren't a problem. We did not stay there overnight so cannot comment on the rooms or the meals, but they provided us with warmth and shelter from the rain which kept our guests happy, so we were happy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAXAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelawn, Owner at Trelawn Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you Chris for your review.
It was a pleasure to have you all here on a cold wet day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We got married here in November it was the best day that I could have imagined. The location is unbeatable and Nery and Michael were excellent hosts and nothing was a problem. Plus they allow dogs and that was perfect for us

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella04forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Cottage was very cosy and atmospheric. Location on cliffs above the river is impressive and there are beautiful gardens. Great place to stay with older children. Children's bedroom is downstairs and parents are up, which is not great to get up to little ones at night (you have to watch your head on the beams when you get up). We missed having a cooktop (there was one plug-in hotplate) but otherwise kitchen was functional for self catering.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Everything was complete positive: Nery and Michael are very friendly and helpful hosts, the cottage is pretty and comfortable, the garden is really wonderful and the sight to the Shotover River and to the Jetboats is extremely exciting. Even the dogs and the cat are very kind.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelline2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My partner and I were recently married (Feb 2013) at Trelawn Place and stayed in the honeymoon cottage "Cherry Tree Cottage" for five nights.

Nery and Michael (hosts) were so helpful and welcoming to us from the moment we arrived offering us tea and biscuits on their deck. They were very helpful and flexible about when we could drop in and what we could do for the ceremony. Both of the hosts went out of their way to make our day how we had pictured and were a pleasure to work with. The gardens and setting is beyond beautiful and is perfectly maintained. We have nothing but excellent memories from our marriage at Trelawn Place.

This cottage itself is so well equipped that you can be completely self contained and do all your cooking and washing there if you desire. It is very cosy, comfortable and clean and has a lovely homely feel to it. The views from the cottage are absolutely stunning and you feel as though you are living in The Sound of Music movie when you are staying there. We absolutely loved our time there and will definitely be back for anniversaries!

Situated a short drive from Queenstown, the location of Trelawn Place is ideal. You can experience the beauty of the area without being too far from the action in town.

What we loved most:
-The hosts were so helpful, welcoming and flexible
-The location is so magical - such a special place to be married with such fond memories
-Cherry tree cottage was was well equipped and comfortable - it felt like home away from home!

Overall, my partner and I would highly recommend Trelawn Place both as a place to stay and also as a place to get married. We loved every moment of our time there and definitely will be back when we visit Queenstown again.

Thank you to Nery and Michael

Room Tip: Cherry tree cottage is very private and cosy - lots of room and you can be completely self contained
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trelawn, Owner at Trelawn Place, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Hi Kimberley,
Thank you for that lovely review.
We will certainly remember you and your lovely families We both commented that it was nice to see a family that was so much full off love.
All the best for your overseas holiday when it comes.
regards Michael and Nery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews