We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
HolidayInn.com
$169
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
ZenHotels.com
$147
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
nat g
San Marcos, California

Great sleep, great dinner, nice views. Walk to everything

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2024
Great views in this hotel. Nice coffee. Simple gym without weights but elliptical and treadmill was great. Kettlebells available. Nice customer service. Go ask for Neerag parmar at front desk for any tips in the area. Go see Neil for a drink at the bar. Lovely people, lovely views, nice beds. Can walk to everything. Go have dinner at the restaurant. It’s delicious.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $395
  • Agoda.com
    $390
  • Expedia.com
    $395
1.1 km from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Booking.com
$189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $152
  • Agoda.com
    $127
  • Hotels.com
    $156
2.8 km from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$340
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $311
  • Agoda.com
    $301
  • Hotels.com
    $361
3.3 km from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Booking.com
$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $165
  • Agoda.com
    $121
  • Priceline
    $165
2.9 km from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Booking.com
$169
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Vio.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $169
2.4 km from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$409
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $409
  • Agoda.com
    $348
  • Hotels.com
    $409
5.4 km from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Booking.com
$169
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Algotels
    $169
2.4 km from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
  • ZenHotels.com
    $234
  • Priceline
    $246
3.5 km from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$199
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
    $198
3.0 km from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$218
  • Priceline
    $218
  • travelup.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $218
3.1 km from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
178
217
104
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
217
104
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view bus stop new zealand frankton road buffet breakfast town sauna lakeview heating hill snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Where do I start. Absolutely the worst place I have stayed well we didn’t stay-we ended up leaving and getting a stunning place the Glebe for the same $. Now that’s 5 star. The Rydges is definitely a step up from this place and that’s the only other place in Queenstown I have requested $ back and moved to another place. Rooms the size of a kennel-windows don’t even open. Staff have no idea about anything. Waiting over 30 mins for a drink at the bar. No smoking on site, no where to actually mingle with friends. We didn’t get our $ back-$1600 for 3 people and we didn’t even stay there. No offer of anything. $280 a person per night I would suggest $100 a night would be a stretch.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jenO946DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Hi jenO946DN,

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road.

Holiday Inn offers business and leisure travelers dependability, friendly services, and modern, attractive facilities. I'm sorry for the issues you experienced. I have sent your comments to our dedicated hotel management team for them to work on the things you highlighted for a proper workaround. I also sent you a private message to extend our sincere help.

We hope you give us a chance to host you again. IHG Hotels and Resorts will do its best to provide exceptional service.

Yours in hospitality,

Dominador R.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels & Resorts Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

Highly recommend. Excellent hotel in a perfect location in the heart of Queenstown. Super comfortable beds and very clean you can walk to everything which saved hunting for car parks. Staff were friendly and helpful too. I’d definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 616tessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and was pleasantly surprised, given that HIE is not usually impressive. This facility was built in the last few years so everything is new, tech enabled, and clean. Queenstown doesn’t have many upscale resorts so this spot is probably one of the better places you can stay, especially given the convenient location. Prices are also very reasonable.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WorldlyNomad613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

We stayed here for 2 nights and picked a room with the lake view. Highly highly recommend! Beautiful balcony seating with unobstructed lake views. Saw the clear dark sky in the night. Just for that this is a 5 star rating for me. Breakfast was decent, staff was very courteous and friendly. Room was very clean.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gayastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel experience in Queenstown after staying in multiple hotels here. First of all the first impression of this hotel is that of a cheap shabby rundown lodge that must have been in operations maybe 100 years ago and has recently been taken over by holiday inn management. The management seems untrained and unreceptive. Now we come to the rooms.
The rooms look like that of a motel 500 years back. We had booked a lake view room which it did have. But apart from the view the room lacked basic living conditions. We had booked a room for 2 persons and yet there was a big single bed in the room apart from a double bed which took away every inch of walking space and also not a tiny inch to keep your luggage. When we requested the reception staff to do something about it they just flatly refused. They could have come and put the beds together to make space like other hotels do or suggest an alternative. This shows the level of sub standard hospitality this hotel offers. The bathroom is soo rundown and not even basic toiletries are provided. There is no proper flow of water from the shower.
Now the breakfast. Anybody booking this hotel please do not take breakfast. They serve only siders in the name of breakfast.
This is the first hotel of this level which has refused to serve pancakes at an extra charge even durina breakfast when I reauested saying that since pancakes are an all day menu we will not serve during breakfast even at an additional charge.
Please stay away from this hotel at all costs since this is a very old hotel and very very bad standards if you compare with other hotels of this category.
Also the location of this hotel is not the best.
Would suggest Ramada, Novotel, Rydges Crowne Plaza in this category which are much closer to the main attractions.

Room tip: Completely avoid this hotel. Go for Crowne plaza, Novotel, Rydges
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arurima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Hello arurima,

Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, New Zealand.

We're determined to make your stay pleasant, and I am sorry to learn about the issues encountered during your visit. I have shared your comments with the hotel management. I trust that the actions that they will be taking will make your next stay with us better than the last. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience.

I hope you stay with us again!

Best regards,

Clayton G.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels and Resorts Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews