We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
1,102
108
30
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,102
108
30
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub new zealand roaring fire boutique hotel small hotel other guests home away from home the perfect place to stay little touches our honeymoon a wonderful stay comfortable rooms each morning centre of town skyline gondola lounge area central queenstown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2023

Would we stay there again...Yes absolutely. The room was very nice. The bed and pillows were good/comfy. There was a nice happy hour each day with wine & snacks. The location is very close to the downtown shops & restaurants. (A little truck noise in the morning, but not too bad.) We didn't try the breakfast, but that is available for an added cost.

Room tip: Parking limited. Some traffic noise.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 22Divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abhishek Kokje, General Manager at The Dairy Private Hotel by Naumi Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Kia ora,

Thanks a bunch for the fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you found the room very nice and the bed and pillows comfy – a recipe for a good night's sleep.

Thrilled you enjoyed the daily happy hour with wine and snacks. And how convenient to be so close to downtown shops and restaurants.

If you ever decide to try our breakfast on a future visit, we'd love to hear your thoughts!

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another comfy stay!

Ngā mihi nui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Great boutique hotel in an ideal location in Queenstown. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was spacious and comfortable and we enjoyed the free wine and snacks during happy hour. Would happily stay again if ever back in Queenstown.

Room tip: Parking at the hotel is limited but there is a large paid carpark next door.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alistercampbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abhishek Kokje, General Manager at The Dairy Private Hotel by Naumi Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Kia ora Alister,

Thanks a million for the lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our boutique hotel great, with an ideal location in Queenstown.

It's fantastic that the friendly and helpful team, spacious and comfortable room, and the free wine and snacks during happy hour added to your positive experience.

We'd be absolutely delighted to welcome you back for another stay if you find yourself back in Queenstown. Here's to more wonderful moments in the future!

Ngā mihi nui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023 via mobile

Excellent service, comfortable rooms and great location in Queenstown. They stored our luggage while we were on the Milford Track and kindly sent something I left behind so I could retrieve it. Overall great experience, highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bandjboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abhishek Kokje, General Manager at The Dairy Private Hotel by Naumi Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2023

Kia ora Mr. & Mrs. Boyd,

Thank you so much for the stellar review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience at our boutique hotel. It's fantastic that our service, comfortable rooms, and Queenstown location all contributed to your satisfaction.

Your high recommendation means the world to us! We can't wait to welcome you back for another excellent stay.

Ngā mihi nui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023 via mobile

I loved thos hotel. It only has 13 rooms. It has a real personal feel to it. All staff are really helpful. What is extraordinary is the amount of complementary stuff included, including snacks, happy hour wine and beer, which was free. I even had some laundry done for free. I'd happily return and recommend to friends.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulietteS934
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abhishek Kokje, General Manager at The Dairy Private Hotel by Naumi Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Kia ora Juliette,

Thanks a bunch for the love! We're thrilled you loved the intimate vibe. Your shoutout to our helpful team and the complimentary goodies like snacks & happy hour is music to our ears!

We'd be over the moon to welcome you back anytime, and if you're spreading the word to friends, that's the ultimate compliment.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Ngā mihi nui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Awesome experience. All the staff were very nice, rooms super clean, and it did not have the feel of a large corporate hotel-chain. The rooms had a unique decor and an actual towel warmer rack. The evening social hour enabled us to meet others from all over the world and the in-room snack bar was all-inclusive for our stay. A short walk to the downtown area offered retail shopping and dining. if you are looking for that non-corporate hotel feel and lodging; then this is the place.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas_A314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abhishek Kokje, General Manager at The Dairy Private Hotel by Naumi Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Kia ora Thomas,

Thanks a million for sharing your first Queenstown adventure with us! We're stoked to hear you had an awesome experience. The shoutout to our friendly team & unique room decor means the world to us!

Glad you enjoyed the evening social hour, meeting travelers from all corners, and the all-inclusive in-room snack bar – it's the little things, right? The short walk to downtown for shopping and dining sounds like the perfect cherry on top.

Can't wait to welcome you back for more unforgettable moments!

Ngā mihi nui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews